Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,820 Members 49,140 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

lg l9 II (D605) brand

Tip us?
 
fenomeno83
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1159
Posts: 600
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Siracusa

 
DONATE TO ME
Default lg l9 II (D605) brand

Hi. I want buy L9 II (D605), for my girlfriend, but it is BRANDED.
can I flash a stock firmware unbranded and root the phone?
Are there any links to do this?
thanks
If you like my works, offer me a beer

 
fenomeno83
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1159
Posts: 600
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Siracusa

 
DONATE TO ME
Up............
If you like my works, offer me a beer

 
[W]ar[H]ead
Old
#3  
[W]ar[H]ead's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland

 
DONATE TO ME
Yes it's possible

Wysłane z mojego LG L9 II (D605) przy użyciu Tapatalka

LG Optimus L9 II (D605) / Stock JB (4.1.2) / Stock Kernel (3.4.0)

My Twitter: @warheadr1
The Following User Says Thank You to [W]ar[H]ead For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fenomeno83
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1159
Posts: 600
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Siracusa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by [W]ar[H]ead View Post
Yes it's possible

Wysłane z mojego LG L9 II (D605) przy użyciu Tapatalka
Thanks. Can you write link with stock no branded ROM?
If you like my works, offer me a beer

 
[W]ar[H]ead
Old
#5  
[W]ar[H]ead's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 80
Posts: 126
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Poland

 
DONATE TO ME
Here you have link to all D605 stock roms: http://lg-phone-firmware.com/index.php?id_mod=37

Europe Open is debranded

Wysłane z mojego LG L9 II (D605) przy użyciu Tapatalka

LG Optimus L9 II (D605) / Stock JB (4.1.2) / Stock Kernel (3.4.0)

My Twitter: @warheadr1
The Following User Says Thank You to [W]ar[H]ead For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kilk3nny
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milano
In the developer thread there are the instructions, but you must root and install CWM before, I have do this yesterday for TIM brand!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


BrightNotes Makes Cloud Notes Simple and Easy

There are literally thousands of note taking apps available on Android, with practically every … more

Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more