Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

DROID MAXX working perfectly on T-Mobile

9th January 2014, 08:38 PM |#1  
spiral777's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Us
Thanks Meter: 150
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
My XT1080m is not the Developer Edition, and unrooted, but went to T-Mobile, swapped out my sim for a T-Mobile sim and everything is working perfectly.

Just switch preferred network to LTE/GSM/UMTS and data, phone calls, and texts work just fine

4GLTE the internet is great but i couldn't send texts

EDIT: T-Mobile network much more stable with this app...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ks8vksgw93...e_info_1.3.apk

Best settings will vary depending on where you are...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-09-11-45-19.png
Views:	2075
Size:	138.2 KB
ID:	2505080   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-10-07-19-54.png
Views:	1928
Size:	188.4 KB
ID:	2506505  
Last edited by spiral777; 13th January 2014 at 01:48 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to spiral777 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th January 2014, 09:12 PM |#2  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 569
 
1,077 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
You running 4.2.2? Because 4.4 has bad radio issues on. TMO which is what im testing right now

Maxx'd out Kit Kat
9th January 2014, 10:38 PM |#3  
spiral777's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Us
Thanks Meter: 150
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
4.4 unrooted on ART

Sent from my XT1080m using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th January 2014, 02:36 PM |#4  
arcanexvi's Avatar
Senior Member
Hoffman Estates, IL
Thanks Meter: 347
 
1,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiral777

4.4 unrooted on ART

Sent from my XT1080m using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You won't be able to make phone calls or send sms while attached to the lte network on 4.4. It's a known bug.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
10th January 2014, 07:45 PM |#5  
Member
Flag St. Paul, MN
Thanks Meter: 5
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
That doesn't sound like "working perfectly" on TMo.

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ericinmn999 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 03:47 PM |#6  
robstunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 544
 
4,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Whoa so it gets T-Mobile LTE?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
26th January 2014, 06:36 PM |#7  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 569
 
1,077 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robstunner

Whoa so it gets T-Mobile LTE?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Yes but if you are on 4.4 you cant send text while on LTE

Maxx'd out Kit Kat
26th January 2014, 06:50 PM |#8  
robstunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 544
 
4,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Topsnake

Yes but if you are on 4.4 you cant send text while on LTE

Maxx'd out Kit Kat

Lame!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
9th February 2014, 01:38 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Has there been a fix for this issue yet?
Last edited by afrotec; 9th February 2014 at 01:43 AM.
12th February 2014, 03:02 AM |#10  
Member
Flag Temecula, Ca
Thanks Meter: 14
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
AT&T
Quote:
Originally Posted by afrotec

Has there been a fix for this issue yet?

If this phone were working on TMobile, it should also work on AT&T. Right?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes