Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,429 Members 54,287 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

DROID MAXX working perfectly on T-Mobile

Tip us?
 
spiral777
Old
(Last edited by spiral777; 13th January 2014 at 01:48 PM.)
#1  
spiral777's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 237
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: lansing, il

 
DONATE TO ME
Default DROID MAXX working perfectly on T-Mobile

My XT1080m is not the Developer Edition, and unrooted, but went to T-Mobile, swapped out my sim for a T-Mobile sim and everything is working perfectly.

Just switch preferred network to LTE/GSM/UMTS and data, phone calls, and texts work just fine

4GLTE the internet is great but i couldn't send texts

EDIT: T-Mobile network much more stable with this app...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/ks8vksgw93...e_info_1.3.apk

Best settings will vary depending on where you are...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-09-11-45-19.png
Views:	713
Size:	138.2 KB
ID:	2505080   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-10-07-19-54.png
Views:	617
Size:	188.4 KB
ID:	2506505  
Current phone - Motorola Droid Maxx xt1080mdev T-Mobile H+ 4.4.4 Obake Femblack Halo LMT
▌│█║▌║▌║GummyRom 4.4.4 (L)║▌║▌║█│▌
http://mycolorscreen.com/spiral777/
bryan.bailey.777@gmail.com
The Following User Says Thank You to spiral777 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Topsnake
Old
#2  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 461
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
You running 4.2.2? Because 4.4 has bad radio issues on. TMO which is what im testing right now

Maxx'd out Kit Kat
Donations are appreciated!
Droid Maxx and Droid Ultra
Both Unlocked and Rooted
 
spiral777
Old
#3  
spiral777's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 93
Posts: 237
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: lansing, il

 
DONATE TO ME
4.4 unrooted on ART

Sent from my XT1080m using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current phone - Motorola Droid Maxx xt1080mdev T-Mobile H+ 4.4.4 Obake Femblack Halo LMT
▌│█║▌║▌║GummyRom 4.4.4 (L)║▌║▌║█│▌
http://mycolorscreen.com/spiral777/
bryan.bailey.777@gmail.com
 
arcanexvi
Old
#4  
arcanexvi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 928
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiral777 View Post
4.4 unrooted on ART

Sent from my XT1080m using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
You won't be able to make phone calls or send sms while attached to the lte network on 4.4. It's a known bug.

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
 
ericinmn999
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 81
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: St. Paul, MN
That doesn't sound like "working perfectly" on TMo.

Sent from my XT1080 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to ericinmn999 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
robstunner
Old
#6  
robstunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 496
Posts: 3,812
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Whoa so it gets T-Mobile LTE?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
Topsnake
Old
#7  
Topsnake's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 261
Posts: 461
Join Date: Jan 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by robstunner View Post
Whoa so it gets T-Mobile LTE?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Yes but if you are on 4.4 you cant send text while on LTE

Maxx'd out Kit Kat
Donations are appreciated!
Droid Maxx and Droid Ultra
Both Unlocked and Rooted
 
robstunner
Old
#8  
robstunner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 496
Posts: 3,812
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Topsnake View Post
Yes but if you are on 4.4 you cant send text while on LTE

Maxx'd out Kit Kat
Lame!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
afrotec
Old
(Last edited by afrotec; 9th February 2014 at 01:43 AM.)
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2009
Has there been a fix for this issue yet?
 
jmaclean62
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 43
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Temecula, Ca
Default AT&T

Quote:
Originally Posted by afrotec View Post
Has there been a fix for this issue yet?
If this phone were working on TMobile, it should also work on AT&T. Right?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes