Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

Will I loose root if i upgrade from 4.4 to 4.4.2

OP bluh5d

20th May 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #1  
bluh5d's Avatar
OP Member
!Cloud Hack!
Thanks Meter: 6
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I am on 4.4 my phone says there is an update I am guessing its 4.4.2 I am currently rooted. If I upgrade will I loose Root ?
20th May 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Iowa
Thanks Meter: 1,836
 
2,788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluh5d

I am on 4.4 my phone says there is an update I am guessing its 4.4.2 I am currently rooted. If I upgrade will I loose Root ?

Impossible to say, we don't have 4.4.2. There's already a few threads discussing keeping root on the small update though.
20th May 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #3  
bluh5d's Avatar
OP Member
!Cloud Hack!
Thanks Meter: 6
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
i have a droid maxx what do you have ? Also can you direct me towards those posts ?
20th May 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #4  
bluh5d's Avatar
OP Member
!Cloud Hack!
Thanks Meter: 6
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I did the update its still on 4.4 though so it doesn't loose root.
20th May 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 213
 
808 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluh5d

I did the update its still on 4.4 though so it doesn't loose root.

Take it for what its worth but I updated my wife's RAZR m with 4.4.2 and couldn't keep root. I tried to hide root update failed tried root survival using supersu update failed. Both times it failed due to root being detected. Will it be the same for the maxx I don't know but it ain't looking good.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Droid Ultra General by ThreadRank