Post Reply

Stock recovery

OP optimusv45

20th May 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #1  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 171
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Do I just need to use odin to flash stock recovery to use the factory reset function within the rom and receive future ota ?
Last edited by optimusv45; 20th May 2014 at 08:51 PM.
21st May 2014, 03:21 AM   |  #2  
terpin32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusv45

Do I just need to use odin to flash stock recovery to use the factory reset function within the rom and receive future ota ?

That and sometimes you need to fish the stock kernel or just flash the 4.3 ota via odin to make your phone stock but im just waiting till someone post the download for it then just flash via odin

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st May 2014, 01:55 PM   |  #3  
hatgirl223's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Arkansas
Thanks Meter: 65
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by terpin32

That and sometimes you need to fish the stock kernel or just flash the 4.3 ota via odin to make your phone stock but im just waiting till someone post the download for it then just flash via odin

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Doesn't flashing chain-fire's CF auto root install stock recovery? Of course, you have to flash it through Odin.
21st May 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #4  
terpin32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
853 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hatgirl223

Doesn't flashing chain-fire's CF auto root install stock recovery? Of course, you have to flash it through Odin.

No it just roots your phone

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st May 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #5  
optimusv45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Huntington, WV
Thanks Meter: 171
 
942 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
It does say stock recovery in bold under What's installed too in CF auto root OP
21st May 2014, 11:29 PM   |  #6  
fguerra024's Avatar
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 11
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by optimusv45

It does say stock recovery in bold under What's installed too in CF auto root OP

it does install stock recovery as well.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes