Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] LTE does not working after installing new Sense 6 update rom

OP sorceforge

16th May 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #1  
sorceforge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Hi, as you guys already know, the new Sense 6 update is now revealed, and everybody seems to enjoy this new gift from htc.

As I am also interested to it, I made one of my friends installed it into his m7(801s, Asian One), but then, something got strangw; his m7 does not have access to LTE network(1800mhz) even if he installed other Sense 5.5 rom.

I told him to go to 4636 menu, and choose LTE only to see if LTE works, but 4636 menu just get the menu back. He decided to get back to stock by RUU, but I am not sure whether it is helpful.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

나의 Nexus 5 의 Tapatalk에서 보냄
16th May 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,406
 
3,629 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sorceforge

Hi, as you guys already know, the new Sense 6 update is now revealed, and everybody seems to enjoy this new gift from htc.

As I am also interested to it, I made one of my friends installed it into his m7(801s, Asian One), but then, something got strangw; his m7 does not have access to LTE network(1800mhz) even if he installed other Sense 5.5 rom.

I told him to go to 4636 menu, and choose LTE only to see if LTE works, but 4636 menu just get the menu back. He decided to get back to stock by RUU, but I am not sure whether it is helpful.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

나의 Nexus 5 의 Tapatalk에서 보냄

first thing is to check APN Settings

Settings --> Mobile Data --> Access Point Names

then check the apn match your carrier info.
16th May 2014, 08:06 PM   |  #3  
sorceforge's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
400 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

first thing is to check APN Settings

Settings --> Mobile Data --> Access Point Names

then check the apn match your carrier info.

Of course, everything regarding APN seems to be correct. Also, before he installed it, LTE used to be working. To be added, his HBOOT is still 1.44, the first version of m7 HBOOT.

나의 Nexus 5 의 Tapatalk에서 보냄
16th May 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #4  
Nvidia32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Hi, I had the same problem with the FIRST OFFICIAL HTC SENSE 6 ROM - SKYDRAGON TEAM and then even installing a different ROM, impossible to have LTE/4G, I solved the problems by reflashing the latest firmware + radio, that was in my case "4.19.401.11_firmware_darkboot.zip".


I hope it will help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes