Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,151 Members 36,884 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CyanogenMod INTER Q+& 4.2/4.3

Tip us?
 
Lloir
Old
(Last edited by Lloir; 5th September 2013 at 07:20 PM.)
#1  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,654
Posts: 5,156
Join Date: Mar 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Default CyanogenMod INTER Q+& 4.2/4.3

Right guys this is the Q&A Thread for the INTERNATIONAL X+ (enrc2b) ask questions and so on report bugs to me, NO OFF TOPIC i will update the 2nd post with bugs and so on.

Ask questions if you are unsure about something
Don't go off topic
I have only made this thread as a convenience, as i know you lot like to talk to us, but i will lock it if it goes super OT
STATE if you are on 10.1 or 10.2

REPORT BUGS IN THE DEVDB AND NOT HERE
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lloir
Old
(Last edited by Lloir; 5th September 2013 at 07:03 PM.)
#2  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,654
Posts: 5,156
Join Date: Mar 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
First time installing CyanogenMod 10.1/10.2 to your ONE X+, or coming from another ROM:
- Read known issues ans FAQs
- Make sure you're running a proper working ClockworkMod-Recovery
- Copy GApps and CM10.1/10.2 ZIPs to your SDCard
- Boot into HBOOT (hold Volume Down at boot)
- Flash the boot.img
- Fastboot flash boot boot.img
- Reboot into recovery via the bootloader menu
- Flash CM10.1/10.2 zip from SDCard
- Flash GApps zip from SDCard
- DO A DATA WIPE / FACTORY RESET (otherwise your device will be stuck at boot)
- Reboot
- Don't restore system data using Titanium Backup!
- Restoring Apps + Data might cause problems and is not recommended, avoid it if possible!

Upgrading from earlier version of CyanogenMod 10.1/10.2:
- Copy CM10.1/10.2 ZIP to your SDCard
- Boot into Recovery
- Flash CM10.1/CM10.2 zip from SDCard
- Reboot
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lloir
Old
(Last edited by Lloir; 7th September 2013 at 10:30 PM.)
#3  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,654
Posts: 5,156
Join Date: Mar 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Code:
CM10.1 NIGHTLIES BUGS

HDMI Does NOT work

Sometimes phone siginal can take up to a minute to show after a reboot\boot
Code:
CM10.2 NIGHTLIES BUGS

HDMI Does NOT work

Sometimes phone siginal can take up to a minute to show after a reboot\boot


Focal is buggy when video recording so use the standard camera app to video record
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
el-Loko
Old
#4  
el-Loko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 166
Join Date: Apr 2011
updatet from the last unofficial release to this one. menu/recent-apps button doesnt work, even no vibration.

in the "[ROM][OFFICIAL] HTC OneX+ INTER CM10.2 (4.3) Nightlies" you wrote:
DO NOT go posting in this thread, that's what the Q&A thread in well Q&A is for...

and here you wrote:
REPORT BUGS IN THE DEVDB AND NOT HERE

-
-
-
]]]--- I bought an android device and will never downgrade it to let it look like an iFart one ---[[[
-
-
-
 
Lloir
Old
#5  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,654
Posts: 5,156
Join Date: Mar 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by el-Loko View Post
updatet from the last unofficial release to this one. menu/recent-apps button doesnt work, even no vibration.

in the "[ROM][OFFICIAL] HTC OneX+ INTER CM10.2 (4.3) Nightlies" you wrote:
DO NOT go posting in this thread, that's what the Q&A thread in well Q&A is for...

and here you wrote:
REPORT BUGS IN THE DEVDB AND NOT HERE

there's a BUG REPORTER on the DEVDB

use the new theme
The Following User Says Thank You to Lloir For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
el-Loko
Old
#6  
el-Loko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 166
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lloir View Post
there's a BUG REPORTER on the DEVDB

use the new theme
ahhh, okay, done!
-
-
-
]]]--- I bought an android device and will never downgrade it to let it look like an iFart one ---[[[
-
-
-
 
koekiemonster
Old
#7  
koekiemonster's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 17
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Almere
Lloir, you said in the old thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1234) that the audio stutter was fixed in 10.2, and if I understood correctly that you are also "porting" it back to the 10.1 branch. When can we expect a new build that has these fixes?
(Also, I'm currious, how does this fixing work? Is it tuning of the parameters in /sys/module/cpu_tegra/parameters/ and /sys/module/snd_soc_tlv320aic3008/parameters/, or more hardcore sourcecode changes? And if it is the parameters, what values did you put in?)
currently in use: HTC One X+
other phones owned: wallaby (wheee), P4350, Touch Pro, Desire, HD2
 
Notechis
Old
#8  
Notechis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 589
Posts: 1,181
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

 
DONATE TO ME
With todays nightly my phone doesnt boot, so I roll back to personal build
HellsCore
 
Lloir
Old
#9  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,654
Posts: 5,156
Join Date: Mar 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notechis View Post
With todays nightly my phone doesnt boot, so I roll back to personal build
you are joking....it built nicely less than 6hours ago UGH i'll take a look now
 
Lloir
Old
#10  
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,654
Posts: 5,156
Join Date: Mar 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by koekiemonster View Post
Lloir, you said in the old thread (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1234) that the audio stutter was fixed in 10.2, and if I understood correctly that you are also "porting" it back to the 10.1 branch. When can we expect a new build that has these fixes?
(Also, I'm currious, how does this fixing work? Is it tuning of the parameters in /sys/module/cpu_tegra/parameters/ and /sys/module/snd_soc_tlv320aic3008/parameters/, or more hardcore sourcecode changes? And if it is the parameters, what values did you put in?)
nope literally tuning the ramdisk's cpu freq's that is all i did

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes