FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Question galaxy note 3 n9005 on Metro PCS ?

2nd November 2013, 06:18 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hi guys
I need your help guys I live in Saginaw Michigan. I switched to MetroPcs because the LTE/4G and the unlimited data plan.I bought T-mobile note 3 and used it on MetroPcs sim card and It was working very good in Saginaw ,MI. However, I returned the tmobile note to them because the device was frozen when I push the power button.My concern now is that dose the note 3 n9005 compatible on Metropcs LTE/G4 and will work just fine or not.
 
 
2nd November 2013, 06:27 PM |#2  
@rbiter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
No. LTE not compatible.

sent from my sm-9005.
The Following User Says Thank You to @rbiter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd November 2013, 10:18 PM |#3  
jhobert's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles CA
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Doesn't tmobile offer unlimited lte/4g also? Why go with metropcs?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd November 2013, 11:15 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhobert

Doesn't tmobile offer unlimited lte/4g also? Why go with metropcs?

Sent from my SM-N900T using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Good question, in Saginaw tmobile doesn't have lte/4g but MetroPcs dose.
Last edited by lazawrd; 2nd November 2013 at 11:21 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to lazawrd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2013, 10:58 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Clearwater, FL
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lazawrd

Good question, in Saginaw tmobile doesn't have lte/4g but MetroPcs dose.

Hmmm I don't see the problem with it. You will have to get the phone unlocked for when you input the sim card then flash the corrective kernals. At least that's what I know when using phones meant for one company to another. Not that I did it or anything.

---------- Post added at 05:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:56 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by @rbiter

No. LTE not compatible.

sent from my sm-9005.

If both companies offer LTE, and n9005 is LTE(Which I found here http://www.sammobile.com/2013/09/01/...certification/, shouldn't it be compatible?
Last edited by Inxed; 3rd November 2013 at 11:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Inxed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2013, 11:03 PM |#6  
@rbiter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
The hspa will be compatible but LTE bands between USA and the rest world differ.

sent from my sm-9005.
The Following User Says Thank You to @rbiter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd November 2013, 11:12 PM |#7  
Member
Flag Clearwater, FL
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
OHHHH Okay. HSPA is okay kind of. I used it a while back. Hey OP, is HSPA available in your area from Metro, because I know they started offering it. If so, there you go.
The Following User Says Thank You to Inxed For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2013, 01:05 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks for all you guys I just bought a new note 3 from t mobile store and it's working very good on MetroPcs without rooting it. LTE also working in Saginaw very fast ( 25mb -38mb).
The Following User Says Thank You to lazawrd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2013, 01:12 AM |#9  
@rbiter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
Congratulations. If you get around to flashing roms I highly recommend flashing an int'l rom on it.

Sent from my SM-9005.
The Following User Says Thank You to @rbiter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th November 2013, 02:15 AM |#10  
dragonstalker's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Grovetown, Ga
Thanks Meter: 1,295
 
Donate to Me
More
Tmo owns Metro now so don't see why it won't work. If anything just have to wait until they get done adjusting power outage the metro towers are backing on

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to dragonstalker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes