Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Htc one m7 bricked

OP cukisan

30th August 2013, 02:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Hi guys,
Yesterday I took a htc one m7 and the first thing I did was unlock the bootloader and do the root. Then I wanted to put a custom rom and I made a big mistake doing the full wipe from recovery. Now I have the phone goes into recovery, remains in normal mode with the startup logo, I can do anything but do not know how to insert the rom within the mass memory (the recovery does not have the voice usb mount). I have TWRP. Is there a way to pc or something?
30th August 2013, 02:51 PM   |  #2  
Guich's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Into Her Eyes...
Thanks Meter: 3,332
 
4,393 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Use the adb sideload solution or the adb push command

I advice the sideload if you don't know the adb commad
The Following User Says Thank You to Guich For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2013, 03:09 PM   |  #3  
n1234d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 232
 
765 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
What is ADB sideload?

ADB sideload is a new feature that was added to AOSP recovery in Jelly Bean. As of version 2.3, TWRP now supports ADB sideload mode. ADB sideload is a different ADB mode that you can use to push and install a zip using one command from your computer. Most likely ADB sideload won't be very useful for your average recovery user, but ADB sideload can be a huge time-saver for a ROM developer.

How do I use ADB sideload?

Have a recovery installed on your device that supports ADB sideload like TWRP 2.3 or higher
Have newer ADB binaries installed on your computer. If it's been a while since you installed ADB on your computer, you may need to get the latest ADB binaries in platform-tools from the Android SDK. You will need version 1.0.29 or higher. You can find your current version by typing "adb version" at the command line.
Set the device into ADB sideload mode. In TWRP you do this by going to Advanced then ADB Sideload.
From the command line, type adb sideload /path/to/rom.zip
The file will be copied to your device to whatever the current storage location is that you have selected in the mount page. It will always be placed in the root of that storage location and named sideload.zip (e.g. /sdcard/sideload.zip) and it will automatically delete / overwrite any existing sideload.zip you may have on your device. As soon as the file is copied to your device, it will automatically be installed. When the install is finished you will be presented with a reboot system button so that you can reboot to test your zip.

Note that sideload mode is a separate ADB mode. While in sideload mode, regular ADB commands will not work. Once the zip has been copied to the device and the install starts (or if you hit the cancel button) regular ADB mode will resume.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to n1234d For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st August 2013, 01:17 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Thumbs up
thanks a lot guys, I solved with sideload. I used the TWRP and the toolkit to insert the rom ... I immediately put the elegancia 10.0...the phone is fast and very beautiful
19th May 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Unhappy T-Mobile HTC One with Sense 6.0 bricked? Help
So I did something pretty dumb yesterday. Installed the HTC Sense 6 update on my HTC ONE M7, hated it so decided to root my phone to revert back to Sense 5.0 or 5.5 or potentially try a custom ROM. Downloaded a Tmobile 4.3 JB RUU, downloaded android SDK, HTC sync manager, Fastboot. I unlocked boot loader, installed Wheaton recovery by Koush, installed SU, figured phone was rooted but it wasn't. Now I've somehow succeeded in deleting EVERYTHING. Phone continues booting into recovery. Commands using Fastboot aren't recognized because it cannot find any device. When plugged in via USB, PC recognizes that something is plugged in but that's about it.

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.57.0000
RADIO-4T.27.3218.14
Open DSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-5.14.531.1
eMMC-boot 2048MB
May 9 2014, 15:00:26.0

HBOOT
<VOL UP> to previous item
<VOL DOWN> to next item
<POWER> to select item

FASTBOOT
RECOVERY
FACTORY RESET
SIMLOCK
CHECK SMARTSD
IMAGE CRC
SHOW BARCODE

Any help will be greatly appreciated
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes