FORUMS

What are we loosing with unlocked bootloader?

32 posts
Thanks Meter: 8
 
By Chillzone, Member on 19th May 2014, 06:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello! I've been searching around, and can't find any clear statement of what I'm loosing when the bootloader is unlocked. Bravia? Can live without that. But I can't live with loosing camera quality.
I love the camera, it's amazing.
 
 
19th May 2014, 07:40 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chillzone

Hello! I've been searching around, and can't find any clear statement of what I'm loosing when the bootloader is unlocked. Bravia? Can live without that. But I can't live with loosing camera quality.
I love the camera, it's amazing.

Take a look at this thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2755893
19th May 2014, 08:29 PM |#3  
Member
Flag lublin
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
you will not lose anything BIONZ works as well as x-reality. even DRM keys never become lost after unlocking the bootloader so I just do relock and guarantees in case of problems with the handset.

Wysłane z mojego D6503 przy użyciu Tapatalka
19th May 2014, 08:57 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skit777

you will not lose anything BIONZ works as well as x-reality. even DRM keys never become lost after unlocking the bootloader so I just do relock and guarantees in case of problems with the handset.

Wysłane z mojego D6503 przy użyciu Tapatalka

Is that confirmed that DRM keys won't get lost? I always thought that was the one given that they will be gone for ever...
19th May 2014, 09:06 PM |#5  
robt772000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
There are three other threads covering this. Here and in Q and A. This phone does not have bravia. DRM is lost after unlocking. And its built tight not loose.
19th May 2014, 09:28 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robt772000

There are three other threads covering this. Here and in Q and A. This phone does not have bravia. DRM is lost after unlocking. And its built tight not loose.

Tight? Loose? What?
19th May 2014, 09:33 PM |#7  
Sergey2510's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jönköping Sverige
Thanks Meter: 51
 
More
You can loose device if your hands isn't straight 😁😖!!!

Sent from my GT- I9100 using XDA premium
19th May 2014, 10:06 PM |#8  
robt772000's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
This thread is starting to lose its way.
Time to close it moderators please and refer to existing threads.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes