Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Rogers Note 3 - Moving from Canada to US

OP nguy467

17th May 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hello all,

I will be transferring from Canada to Tacoma, WA in the next few months and am seeking some advice on what to do with my wife's Rogers Wireless Note 3 (SM-N900W8). She recently used Roger's hardware upgrade program to get the phone and really likes it. If I unlock her phone, will it work on a US carrier? What carriers do you recommend?

Also, if anyone has cable/internet suggestions for the Tacoma / JBLM area they would be appreciated.


Thanks!
18th May 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
It should work fine on T-Mobile or AT&T. Personally I use AT&T but I was on T-Mobile for years.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st May 2014, 03:04 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ucliker

It should work fine on T-Mobile or AT&T. Personally I use AT&T but I was on T-Mobile for years.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks, I was hoping to go with Verizon based on their coverage in Washington, but it looks like AT&T would work as well.
21st May 2014, 03:05 AM   |  #4  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,412
 
4,487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Well, Verizon is a CDMA Carrier. They only use a SIM card for LTE connectivity.

Is your phone capable of CDMA and GSM?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st May 2014, 03:49 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy

Well, Verizon is a CDMA Carrier. They only use a SIM card for LTE connectivity.

Is your phone capable of CDMA and GSM?

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

No it is not, thanks for the info. AT&T it is!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes