Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

[Q] lg g2

17th May 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #1  
deathsquad737's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag dope city Oroville cali
Thanks Meter: 45
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
O.k I rooted phone installed xdabebb vs98024a v.1.1.1.zip I also flashed the bootstack zip.my ? Is since I flashed thebootstack to get from 12 to 24a do I have to flash a lower baseband or can I flash 4.2.2 ROMs and up since I already upgraded to the 24a
17th May 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag North East, MD
Thanks Meter: 790
 
2,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathsquad737

O.k I rooted phone installed xdabebb vs98024a v.1.1.1.zip I also flashed the bootstack zip.my ? Is since I flashed thebootstack to get from 12 to 24a do I have to flash a lower baseband or can I flash 4.2.2 ROMs and up since I already upgraded to the 24a

You can only flash 4.4.2 factory based roms or AOSP roms built on 24A.
21st May 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #3  
deathsquad737's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag dope city Oroville cali
Thanks Meter: 45
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Do they have a baseband zip that u can install all the baseband at once?11a-24a?

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app
22nd May 2014, 03:29 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag North East, MD
Thanks Meter: 790
 
2,881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deathsquad737

Do they have a baseband zip that u can install all the baseband at once?11a-24a?

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app

If your bootstack is already 24A you don't need to flash it again.
The Following User Says Thank You to mjones73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank