FORUMS

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

wierd htc sensation problem

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By toyzboyz, Junior Member on 11th May 2014, 03:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
As the title says:
Htc sensation w/ revelation 1.02 on it.
Wierd logo made up of black dashes on the screen.
Kinda like a smurf image.color or white screen dosen't matter.
Update software,new rom?
Any ideas.
Thanks
 
 
11th May 2014, 04:43 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toyzboyz

As the title says:
Htc sensation w/ revelation 1.02 on it.
Wierd logo made up of black dashes on the screen.
Kinda like a smurf image.color or white screen dosen't matter.
Update software,new rom?
Any ideas.
Thanks

Any more information the subject? like did this happen on its on, if not what did you do that preceded the problem ( install new rom ), anything?
I would just flash a new rom over it and let it be.... f*ck backslash smurfs....
11th May 2014, 04:51 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajax1337

Any more information the subject? like did this happen on its on, if not what did you do that preceded the problem ( install new rom ), anything?
I would just flash a new rom over it and let it be.... f*ck backslash smurfs....

nope just appeared on it's own.like you said a backslash smurf.have u heard of this problem before?
i'll just install a new rom.any reccomendations?it's for the G.F. it's her phone--I'm just the schlep who programs it.
I'd like a stable rom and relatively fast.not too much crap like developer stuff--she'll never use it.
11th May 2014, 05:19 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by toyzboyz

nope just appeared on it's own.like you said a backslash smurf.have u heard of this problem before?
i'll just install a new rom.any reccomendations?it's for the G.F. it's her phone--I'm just the schlep who programs it.
I'd like a stable rom and relatively fast.not too much crap like developer stuff--she'll never use it.


No mate sorry but sounds really strange to me... if it happened to any of the girls i know since they're all technologically impaired i would guess its of their own doing, for example installing and accepting **** they don't bother checking... maybe your girl is different i don't know anyways im using Sultanxda's rom and im very pleased with it ( especially speed-wise ) check it out.
11th May 2014, 05:28 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ajax1337

No mate sorry but sounds really strange to me... if it happened to any of the girls i know since they're all technologically impaired i would guess its of their own doing, for example installing and accepting **** they don't bother checking... maybe your girl is different i don't know anyways im using Sultanxda's rom and im very pleased with it ( especially speed-wise ) check it out.

thanks.i might try viper first then maybe the rom u recommend.
14th May 2014, 06:31 PM |#6  
Inf1n1te's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Olomouc
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Try to ask Viper's developers. They can recognize problem and try to find a solution...
21st May 2014, 02:09 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I installed viper and the weird black lines resembling a smurf or weird cartoon character is still there.
I even reinstalled the pgm58 3.33 firmware and it's still there.
I suspect the lcd is going and soon there will be more lines.(black lines on white screen--colored pics hide the lines)
a new lcd assembly is between 30-40 bucks so I may order one if things get worse.
p.s. I tried some of the stuck pixel apps on g-play and no dice...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes