Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

[Q] I wiped my entire phone.. (Including my backup)

16th June 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
So I accidentally wiped my entire phone including the backup I made. Anyone have a link to a factory image I can flash on it through Odin?

Or does anyone have any suggestions on what to do?
Last edited by Baurblades43; 16th June 2014 at 10:33 PM.
17th June 2014, 12:18 AM   |  #2  
WelfareBaby's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Google is your best friend right now.. Big mistake deleting backup bit if I were you I would Google to try and find a fix for that because just maybe someone else has also done it..💻

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Free mobile app
17th June 2014, 02:18 AM   |  #3  
saotua's Avatar
Senior Member
Taxachusetts
Thanks Meter: 412
 
878 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baurblades43

So I accidentally wiped my entire phone including the backup I made. Anyone have a link to a factory image I can flash on it through Odin?

Or does anyone have any suggestions on what to do?

If you have a SD card, plug it into the computer then download the rom to it. Then flash.
17th June 2014, 09:55 AM   |  #4  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,173
 
8,819 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Or just download the stock firmware and flash via Odin. If you read all the stickies you can't miss the firmware thread.
23rd June 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
This has happened to me before. Buy an SD card or if you already have one and copy your ROM and GAPPS on to it and flash it int TWRP three times each. If that doesn't work then flash it through Odin
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank