Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] How do I access my external SD card? (Also, no OS?)

OP Altom85

16th May 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hershey
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
When I plug my phone into my computer, only the internal storage pops up. When I go to TWRP, whenever I try to mount the external card, it gives me the errors "E:/Unable to mount '/sd-ext' and "E:/Unable to mount 'external_sd' (not sure if the two are mutually exclusive but they seem to pop up at the same time).

Another oddity, though it seemingly has no effect, is that whenever I reboot to system from TWRP, it always says "No OS installed!", but I can boot to my home screen just fine - everything works, my phone, apps, etc... So I'm pretty confused about that but I wasn't sure if it was relevant.

Thanks for any help in advance!
Last edited by Altom85; 16th May 2014 at 03:20 PM.
19th May 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Pretty sure in twrp, your external is titled "micro sd".
HTC dev unlock?
S-off? If so, how did you obtain? (Rumrunner? Firewater?)

Hboot version?

Twrp version?

Sent from my EVO using XDA Free mobile app
20th May 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hershey
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fizbanrapper

Pretty sure in twrp, your external is titled "micro sd".
HTC dev unlock?
S-off? If so, how did you obtain? (Rumrunner? Firewater?)

Hboot version?

Twrp version?

Sent from my EVO using XDA Free mobile app

Sorry I'm replying so late (work and midterms). So I just might be the dumbest person in the world. I assumed my phone came with an external SD card already in it, and I never really had a reason to check before now... turns out it didn't already have one.. so I'm an idiot and my phone is fine now that I put in an SD card. But thanks
21st May 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altom85

Sorry I'm replying so late (work and midterms). So I just might be the dumbest person in the world. I assumed my phone came with an external SD card already in it, and I never really had a reason to check before now... turns out it didn't already have one.. so I'm an idiot and my phone is fine now that I put in an SD card. But thanks

Ha! No problem. At least it was an easy fix!
The Following User Says Thank You to fizbanrapper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes