Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Replace digitizer ribbon

OP Hatefulpeace

19th May 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
I replaced my broken glass but cut the digitzer cable, as in the picture. It works with the s pen, but touch only works in one spot. Is there any way to fix that, without replacing the whole thing? Thanks so much for any help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	252.4 KB
ID:	2752013  
19th May 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #2  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
4,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Unless you are highly skilled with trace repair or removing the digitizer only, no. You will have to replace the whole assembly.

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th May 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy

Unless you are highly skilled with trace repair or removing the digitizer only, no. You will have to replace the whole assembly.

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thank u very much. I got one more if you don't mind? If I buy another s pen, can I multiple touch the screen with 2 pens, or was that only designed with one touch in mind?
Last edited by Hatefulpeace; 19th May 2014 at 06:14 PM.
19th May 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #4  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
4,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Honestly, I have no idea... Never thought to try it.

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th May 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by graydiggy

Honestly, I have no idea... Never thought to try it.

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks. I guess I will just stick with using the pen, I don't want to pay 200 for multitouch.
20th May 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Cleveland, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 4
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I tried it with a s - pen from a Note 8.0, and multi touch didn't work.
20th May 2014, 01:46 PM   |  #7  
graydiggy's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Houma, LA
Thanks Meter: 2,416
 
4,488 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
I tried last night with a display S-pen at BB. No go.

Sent from my SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes