Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

low storage bug

OP kpdimi

20th May 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
i have a c2004 4.2.2 recently rooted xperia m

i cant install or update whatsapp/update chromme/install gl2sd

all of them says that i dont have enough memory,but i have over 600mb free(i installed and deleted many things and no luck)

i tried many versions of whatsapp and gl2sd too(from the playstore too)

plz help
20th May 2014, 09:48 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
im so unlucky and tired right now...damn
i was searching for my prints from my phone on my pc to post them on this forum when i accidentaly turned off my pc(i put the feet on the power button...),then i lost almost every single thing on my internal storage..........

many hours spent on emulators and games lost
what
should
i
do
?
instead of cry*

ps:even now i cant install gl2sd and update whatsapp,STILL NOT ENOUGH MEMORY LOL.... :'(
Last edited by kpdimi; 20th May 2014 at 09:54 PM.
20th May 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #3  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 258
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpdimi

i was searching for my prints from my phone on my pc to post them on this forum when i accidentaly turned off my pc(i put the feet on the power button...),then i lost almost every single thing on my internal storage..........

many hours spent on emulators and games lost
what
should
i
do
?
instead of cry*

ps:even now i cant install gl2sd and update whatsapp,STILL NOT ENOUGH MEMORY LOL.... :'(

If i were you, i would just reinstall the firmware using flashtool

Press Thanks If I Helped!!
21st May 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by paper13579

If i were you, i would just reinstall the firmware using flashtool

Press Thanks If I Helped!!

idk if i want to do that,seems too risky and complicated,you know another solution?
21st May 2014, 03:25 AM   |  #5  
ananthtcr's Avatar
Member
Flag Thoothukkudi
Thanks Meter: 79
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
I'm also facing this problem :banghead:
21st May 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #6  
paper13579's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag dublin
Thanks Meter: 258
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kpdimi

idk if i want to do that,seems too risky and complicated,you know another solution?

Uhh, lol what are you on about, there is no risk involved at all using flashtool. And it's not complicated whatsoever. Look it up if you want to fix your phone

Press Thanks If I Helped!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes