FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[MOD] SMS/MMS Screen Wake Control

Thanks Meter: 934
 
By sling, Senior Member on 26th April 2014, 03:04 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This mod allowes user to Disable/Enable screen wake when sms/mms is received.

Setting can be found in- Message settings>Notifcations>Screen on





Note,
Mode tested working on BeansTown106 Stock Deodex & Project Infinity roms.
Built from stock Deodex T-mobile base so if you have your sms/mms messaging app themed it will be lost.

Flash Rule.
Make backup before flashing & never flash drunk!


SMS_SWAKE_CONTROL_MODv1 - https://www.dropbox.com/s/6zeh903a4b...TROL_MODv1.zip

Back to stock - https://www.dropbox.com/s/zjwwx9bwf4...KE%20STOCK.zip


If you come across bugs please share findings
Rom Builders/Themers feel free to use my mods just pitch some credit.


Enjoy


Phil-
Last edited by sling; 26th April 2014 at 05:59 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to sling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th April 2014, 12:21 AM |#2  
Richcar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
Can you do the data and flashlight toggles

Sent from my SM-T310 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to Richcar For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 01:59 AM |#3  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 4,097
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richcar

Can you do the data and flashlight toggles

Sent from my SM-T310 using xda app-developers app

Just am fyi, don't mean to hijack the thread or anything but I have the data toggle baked into my rom. Still looking into flashlight though.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tp2215 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 02:45 AM |#4  
Richcar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 311
 
More
@tp 2215 I'm on your Rom 05 and I don't see the data toggleClick image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398563119756.jpg
Views:	530
Size:	125.8 KB
ID:	2710981

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app
27th April 2014, 03:00 AM |#5  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 4,097
 
Donate to Me
More
Really? Are you on the latest version? Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1398563973256.jpg
Views:	469
Size:	50.5 KB
ID:	2710992

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 03:15 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Valrico, FL
Thanks Meter: 598
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richcar

@tp 2215 I'm on your Rom 05 and I don't see the data toggleAttachment 2710981

Sent from my SM-G900T using xda app-developers app

I just installed v0.5 and it did not have the changed notification panel either, no data toggle or hotspot toggle. these would be great to have. The international Roms all have them.
27th April 2014, 03:19 AM |#7  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 4,097
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rfb813

I just installed v0.5 and it did not have the changed notification panel either, no data toggle or hotspot toggle. these would be great to have. The international Roms all have them.

The notification bar might be from an Xposed miss that I have but I implemented the toggles into android_policy.jar directly and should be visible.


Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 03:22 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Valrico, FL
Thanks Meter: 598
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tp2215

The notification bar might be from an Xposed miss that I have but I implemented the toggles into android_policy.jar directly and should be visible.



Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

How do we get around the Xposed miss?
27th April 2014, 03:23 AM |#9  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 4,097
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rfb813

How do we get around the Xposed miss?

Sorry Xposed mod, damn auto correct

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
27th April 2014, 03:25 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Valrico, FL
Thanks Meter: 598
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tp2215

Sorry Xposed mod, damn auto correct

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Any suggestions on how to solve this. I used exposed for a number of mods. I have no problem with these toggle on the international Roms and the have Xposed installed.
Last edited by rfb813; 27th April 2014 at 03:28 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes