Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[request] need efs backup from malaysia e975

OP artur0588

11th November 2013, 12:34 PM   |  #1  
artur0588's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kharkiv
Thanks Meter: 2,239
 
1,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Guys? please share EFS backup of any Malaysia Optimus G975. I lost radio and have no any signal after flashing korean kdz rom.
Back to any EU or native Malaysia not help.
11th November 2013, 02:04 PM   |  #2  
hasan4791's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 370
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by artur0588

Guys? please share EFS backup of any Malaysia Optimus G975. I lost radio and have no any signal after flashing korean kdz rom.
Back to any EU or native Malaysia not help.

attached is efs of E975 running stock V10E....
restore using freegee..
Last edited by hasan4791; 26th July 2014 at 07:44 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to hasan4791 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th November 2013, 11:08 AM   |  #3  
artur0588's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Kharkiv
Thanks Meter: 2,239
 
1,247 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasan4791

attached is efs of E975 running stock V10E....
restore using freegee..

Thanks, will try.
26th July 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #4  
ankit360's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thane
Thanks Meter: 51
 
856 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasan4791

attached is efs of E975 running stock V10E....
restore using freegee..

dude ur efs has ur own imei . better u remove this file . lucky i ha my own backup efs so i restore and got my original imei
The Following User Says Thank You to ankit360 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th October 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Mirpur Mthe
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
EFS messed up problem of LG optimus G F180
Can any body held me . I have lost my cell fone service after installing kitkat zip rom V20A of vodafone in my LG optimus f180L. After that I flashed European KDZ back which I was uning previously V10h but after installing baseband I lost signals on my device. no data ne any service . and after inserting sim card my IMEI number shows unknown.. Please held me how can i get out of this problem..
15th October 2014, 02:58 AM   |  #6  
ksio89's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
^ you better have EFS backup, because you'll need it to restore your network signal. Each IMEI is unique, located in EFS partitions, so you need a backup of your own partition..You could have done that with FreeGee. NEVER flash any ROM without performing an EFS and modem backup first. I read that you can restore IMEI with a specific software, if you don't have EFS backup, you could give it a try.
15th October 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Pathumthani
Thanks Meter: 734
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gm sheikh

Can any body held me . I have lost my cell fone service after installing kitkat zip rom V20A of vodafone in my LG optimus f180L. After that I flashed European KDZ back which I was uning previously V10h but after installing baseband I lost signals on my device. no data ne any service . and after inserting sim card my IMEI number shows unknown.. Please held me how can i get out of this problem..

I don't know about signal issue but there are some topics about restore IMEI here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...64&postcount=4

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes