Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 38,243 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] i have problem with my e976

Tip us?
 
aqua06
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2013
Default [Q] i have problem with my e976

i flashed my e976 with e97610a.kdz. didnt root. i downloaded kdz file on website. lg-firmware.com. after flashed it has restarted. but stopped with 'telcel' logo. and dont work anymore. so i installed e79510h.kdz europe open version. after flashed. it asked password.
i pushed volume up + power key. cant into recoverymode.
anyone who has kdz for e976?
or who knows password?
or how i can solve this problem?
 
umair928
Old
#2  
umair928's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 164
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Behind You
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqua06 View Post
i flashed my e976 with e97610a.kdz. didnt root. i downloaded kdz file on website. lg-firmware.com. after flashed it has restarted. but stopped with 'telcel' logo. and dont work anymore. so i installed e79510h.kdz europe open version. after flashed. it asked password.
i pushed volume up + power key. cant into recoverymode.
anyone who has kdz for e976?
or who knows password?
or how i can solve this problem?
Had same problem when i flash 4.4 kdz on my f180l. The only option is to hard reset your device. You can see here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=33

This will also work with your device
The Following User Says Thank You to umair928 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aqua06
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by umair928 View Post
Had same problem when i flash 4.4 kdz on my f180l. The only option is to hard reset your device. You can see here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=33

This will also work with your device
vol up + power button and plug cable to pc.
it shows like this picture.
i clicked wipe.bat file on pc. and abd.exe also.
but nothing happened on my phone.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400994599411.jpeg
Views:	23
Size:	73.9 KB
ID:	2761799  
 
umair928
Old
#4  
umair928's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 164
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Behind You
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqua06 View Post
vol up + power button and plug cable to pc.
it shows like this picture.
i clicked wipe.bat file on pc. and abd.exe also.
but nothing happened on my phone.
you also need to install the driver for adb..
The Following User Says Thank You to umair928 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aqua06
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by umair928 View Post
you also need to install the driver for adb..
i installed driver for adb...
so...vol up +power button. and connect cable to pc.
it should show different?
what should be happen on phone?
 
umair928
Old
#6  
umair928's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 143
Posts: 164
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Behind You
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqua06 View Post
i installed driver for adb...
so...vol up +power button. and connect cable to pc.
it should show different?
what should be happen on phone?

The same thing happened except all things were written in korean. The phone shows same image as your phone is showing. I dont know what is wrong with you phone yesterday I tried same method on e975 and it worked perfectly..
The Following User Says Thank You to umair928 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aqua06
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by umair928 View Post

The same thing happened except all things were written in korean. The phone shows same image as your phone is showing. I dont know what is wrong with you phone yesterday I tried same method on e975 and it worked perfectly..
i flashed E97510h.kdz on my E976 with CSemergency......
and its suddenly working
it didnt work before. i dont know why, is it normal?
anyway....its working now
very thank you for your advise.....
 
nelrak
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lima

 
DONATE TO ME
You need to complete shutdown your phone, press power key until the screen turn to complete black (and continue pressing for 5 or 10 seconds more), then, press VOLUME DOWN KEY + POWER KEY and you see a screen to hard reset your phone, press Power key again and your phone will be factory reset and restart normally. Try this without connecting to your PC. Obviously all your personal data will be delete.
 
aqua06
Old
(Last edited by aqua06; 27th May 2014 at 08:47 AM.)
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by nelrak View Post
You need to complete shutdown your phone, press power key until the screen turn to complete black (and continue pressing for 5 or 10 seconds more), then, press VOLUME DOWN KEY + POWER KEY and you see a screen to hard reset your phone, press Power key again and your phone will be factory reset and restart normally. Try this without connecting to your PC. Obviously all your personal data will be delete.
after success flashing e97510h.kdz on my e976 with umair928's helping, i installed cm11(e975 version) but when i touch apps or setting it suddenly stopped screen with error and rebooting, so i had to re-flash e97510h.kdz(Euro open version) and it shows LG logo again and stopped booting.
i tried Vol down + power and press power and again, it shows like this...........
im trying to solve this problem again.......


i tried to flash with e97510F.kdz(hongkong version)...it worked..
i will try CM11 again ......thanks for your advise
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400994599411.jpeg
Views:	5
Size:	73.9 KB
ID:	2765253  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes