Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

On tw Roms I can't use phone at all only aosp

OP dogg94

25th May 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #1  
dogg94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 16
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I've done something that I haven't been able to remedy yet and it had made it so no matter what touchwiz ROM I use the phone app won't even open and getting a call reboots or locks up the phone. I have successfully installed AICP and all is working. Any ideas what I've done? Boot loader is mdk.

Sent from my jflte using Tapatalk
26th May 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #2  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
3,492 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
I'm just guessing here but did you anything that would've touched your efs folder? If you've made an efs backup (or a full backup, they usually include efs by default) I would suggest restoring it

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to joshm.1219 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 03:03 AM   |  #3  
dogg94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 16
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219

I'm just guessing here but did you anything that would've touched your efs folder? If you've made an efs backup (or a full backup, they usually include efs by default) I would suggest restoring it

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

When this first happened I restored a backup I had from Hyperdrive Rls 15 (tw rom) and everything was there however the phone didn't work. I just ran through a tutorial of backing up and restoring my efs folder using terminal emulator and the results i got were the same on the video so I believe that to be in order.

I did flash one file which could possibly have caused this but if so I'm not sure how to reverse it. It was an NC2 WIFI fix after trying to install gdux v2.0
26th May 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #4  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
3,492 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dogg94

When this first happened I restored a backup I had from Hyperdrive Rls 15 (tw rom) and everything was there however the phone didn't work. I just ran through a tutorial of backing up and restoring my efs folder using terminal emulator and the results i got were the same on the video so I believe that to be in order.

I did flash one file which could possibly have caused this but if so I'm not sure how to reverse it. It was an NC2 WIFI fix after trying to install gdux v2.0

So personally when there's a problem I can't fix, I use odin to start my phone over. If I were you I would flash the full wipe tar that matches my boot loader. It's up to you though. That's a totally fresh stock start so you have redo root and everything.

I would also suggest PMing surge1223 and jkruse if you really can't lose the data on your phone and don't wanna go through Odin. Keep in mind they're both very busy.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to joshm.1219 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 04:10 AM   |  #5  
dogg94's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 16
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Thank you for the advice I will probably end up using Odin as this seems to be a unique situation

Sent from my jflte using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to dogg94 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes