Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,883 Members 41,351 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Fastboot Reason: Flash Failure

Tip us?
 
bylithium
Old
#1  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 137
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Fastboot Reason: Flash Failure

I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...
 
mega_man
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 190
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: sialkot
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium View Post
I'm trying to flash stock firmware to my Atrix HD but for some odd reason it doesn't let me.

I'm using MythTools.
I tried using RSDLite but no luck.

been trying to figure it out for 3 hours...
did u create a nandroid backup of stock rom ?

Don't Forget to press Thanks if i helped you
 
audit13
Old
#3  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 2,304
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?
 
bylithium
Old
#4  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 137
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
Are you running a stock recovery? Unlocked bootloader? What ROM were you running before? I'm not sure if the answer to these 3 items could cause a problem but more information is usually better than less.

What errors are you getting when try to flash?
Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.
 
audit13
Old
#5  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 2,304
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium View Post
Custom recovery, Unlocked bootloader, beanstal/kitstalk.
for some odd reason when I was flashing through myth tools it asked which boot logo to use and selected the bootlogo after i selected, nothing else happened.
I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?
 
bylithium
Old
#6  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 137
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
I had a very similar situation. Are you running Myth Tools as an Administrator? Is your phone detected in fastboot?
I don't think I was running as Administrator...
I'm not sure about that...but i'll check when my phone reaches 50%, it's at 20%.
 
audit13
Old
#7  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 2,304
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.
 
bylithium
Old
#8  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 137
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.
Ok so my phone was detected before selecting the boot logo and also ran myth tools as administrator.
 
audit13
Old
#9  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 384
Posts: 2,304
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by bylithium View Post
Ok so my phone was detected before selecting the boot logo and also ran myth tools as administrator.
Does the flashing proceed? Mine starts with 10/100, 20/100, etc.
 
bylithium
Old
#10  
bylithium's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 137
Join Date: Dec 2013

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13 View Post
Myth Tools will run and unzip the stock firmware even if there is no phone detected. Just before you choose the boot logo, run a separate command prompt window to determine whether your phone is detected in fastboot mode by typing "fastboot devices" from the adb directory.
looks it still didn't work. after flashing i rebooted my phonoe, and the bootlogo was beanstalk/kitstalk.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Twik Keeps Your Accounts Secure with Randomly Generated Passwords

If youre one of thosewho find it just an impossible task to keep trackof … more

Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more