Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,152 Members 54,672 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Anyone see that 1.57 added.....

Tip us?
 
stevessvt
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 431
Posts: 1,652
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boynton Beach
Default Anyone see that 1.57 added.....

1.57 added the missing High Performance Mode in developer options.
The Following User Says Thank You to stevessvt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tidbits
Old
#2  
Tidbits's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 623
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pearl City


Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
 
otariq
Old
#3  
otariq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 1,252
Join Date: Feb 2012
Isn't that just mainly for benchmark apps?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Tidbits
Old
#4  
Tidbits's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 623
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Pearl City
Quote:
Originally Posted by otariq View Post
Isn't that just mainly for benchmark apps?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
No. It affects everything not just benchmarks.
 
stevessvt
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 431
Posts: 1,652
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Boynton Beach
So i just tested this out. I ran the app stability test..it maxes out the cpu. Then checked System Panel app. With high performane checked the cpu ran past 60C (the max system panel reads for cpu temp) still running at 2.26 ghz. With high performance un checked the cpu throttled back at 55c to 1.5 ghz. So there is a difference.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stevessvt For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes