Post Reply

Anyone see that 1.57 added.....

26th May 2014, 03:44 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 449
 
1,694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
1.57 added the missing High Performance Mode in developer options.
The Following User Says Thank You to stevessvt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 05:36 AM   |  #2  
Tidbits's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pearl City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More


Sent from my HTC One_M8 using Tapatalk
26th May 2014, 10:08 AM   |  #3  
otariq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
1,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Isn't that just mainly for benchmark apps?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app
26th May 2014, 10:40 AM   |  #4  
Tidbits's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pearl City
Thanks Meter: 70
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by otariq

Isn't that just mainly for benchmark apps?

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Free mobile app

No. It affects everything not just benchmarks.
26th May 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 449
 
1,694 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
So i just tested this out. I ran the app stability test..it maxes out the cpu. Then checked System Panel app. With high performane checked the cpu ran past 60C (the max system panel reads for cpu temp) still running at 2.26 ghz. With high performance un checked the cpu throttled back at 55c to 1.5 ghz. So there is a difference.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to stevessvt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile One (M8) General by ThreadRank