Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Could use some Weaksauce+Firewater help?

OP drummerboy814

25th May 2014, 10:30 PM   |  #1  
drummerboy814's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Hi so I'm attempting to S-OFF my DNA and i get up to the point where i have to use the command window. I enter the commands right as they are on the firewater site but nothing happens, and i'll attach a screenshot of the command window to this post. What am I doing wrong>?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.png
Views:	111
Size:	9.8 KB
ID:	2762967  
28th May 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #2  
famouscollin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 206
 
627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by drummerboy814

Hi so I'm attempting to S-OFF my DNA and i get up to the point where i have to use the command window. I enter the commands right as they are on the firewater site but nothing happens, and i'll attach a screenshot of the command window to this post. What am I doing wrong>?

Are you rooted or temp rooted? Or temp weaksauce rooted? I ran Into a similar issue on My m7. Being that I was using weaksauce method after the phone reboots itself, let it completely boot back up I had and wait for root to kick in again before performing the last cmd

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by famouscollin; 28th May 2014 at 05:56 AM.
28th May 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #3  
drummerboy814's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by famouscollin

Are you rooted or temp rooted? Or temp weaksauce rooted? I ran Into a similar issue on My m7. Being that I was using weaksauce method after the phone reboots itself, let it completely boot back up I had and wait for root to kick in again before performing the last cmd

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app

Weaksauce, yeah. I thought it might be that but I've tried waiting until I know it is rooted again and I run into the same problem.

Sent from my HTC6435LVW using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes