Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,372 Members 39,346 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to convert kdz rom to zip rom

Tip us?
 
michelemascia7
Old
#1  
michelemascia7's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 445
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Porto Torres
Default How to convert kdz rom to zip rom

Hi, Can anyone tell me how to convert kdz rom to zip ROM?

Sent from my LG-P700 using xda premium
 
mrjabol61
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 233
Join Date: Dec 2012
Firstly u need to extract KDZ file with LGExtract. It will extract cab file and dz file within. Then u needs to extract boot.img and system.img with DZDecrypt, but to get boot.img u need to use 0.5 version. For system.img use 1.0 version. If u have that 2 files, download dsixda kitchen and follow what screen says
SOLDIER BOY, MADE OF CLAY - NOW AN EMPTY SHELL
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mrjabol61 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
phamluong92
Old
#3  
phamluong92's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: HaNoi
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjabol61 View Post
Firstly u need to extract KDZ file with LGExtract. It will extract cab file and dz file within. Then u needs to extract boot.img and system.img with DZDecrypt, but to get boot.img u need to use 0.5 version. For system.img use 1.0 version. If u have that 2 files, download dsixda kitchen and follow what screen says
please help me! I extracted .kdz to .cab. But i can't extract to .dz file with 7zip. Error:Can not open file as archive.
How to fjx it?
 
mrjabol61
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 233
Join Date: Dec 2012
Deleted.

Sry, you meant you can't extract cabinet file? Remove cab file integration in 7zip and it will open in windows explorer.

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda app-developers app
SOLDIER BOY, MADE OF CLAY - NOW AN EMPTY SHELL
The Following User Says Thank You to mrjabol61 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
phamluong92
Old
(Last edited by phamluong92; 30th August 2013 at 11:40 AM.)
#5  
phamluong92's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: HaNoi
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjabol61 View Post
Deleted.

Sry, you meant you can't extract cabinet file? Remove cab file integration in 7zip and it will open in windows explorer.

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda app-developers app
Yes. I have done so, but I still do not unzip the file. cab. I have tried the following in cmd:
D: \ LG \ lgextract-KDZ F180K20K_00.kdz
after it is completed, I get the file F180K20K_00.cab
Next, I used the command:
D: \ LG \ 7z x (or e) F180K20K_00.cab
and I get the error message: Error: Can not open file as archive
After all, I've tried many versions and 7z LGExtract but they all failed. So what is the reason? Does windows version?
p / s: sorry for my english is very bad.
 
andwie
Old
#6  
andwie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 144
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cikampek
Quote:
Originally Posted by phamluong92 View Post
please help me! I extracted .kdz to .cab. But i can't extract to .dz file with 7zip. Error:Can not open file as archive.
How to fjx it?
see post #2. use dzdecrypt to extract the .dz file.
 
phamluong92
Old
#7  
phamluong92's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: HaNoi
Quote:
Originally Posted by andwie View Post
see post #2. use dzdecrypt to extract the .dz file.
I can't extract file .cab and I tried UpTestEX.exe to extract the file .kdz. After i have 2file .dz and .dll. Next, I used DZDecrypt to extract .dz file but display:
Code:
D:\LG>DZExtract -x F180K20K_00.dz
DZExtract v0.2 by jp

Extracting subfiles...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reading sub-header @0x13c
  Checking magic number...........................invalid (found 0xffffffff, exp
ecting subfile, or offset table)

D:\LG>
 
andwie
Old
#8  
andwie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 144
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Cikampek
v0.2? you're using old version, it's for older phone. it has been stated to use v1.0 so grab it from dev section
 
phamluong92
Old
#9  
phamluong92's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: HaNoi
Quote:
Originally Posted by andwie View Post
v0.2? you're using old version, it's for older phone. it has been stated to use v1.0 so grab it from dev section
pls sent me link. I know only DZDecrypt is version 1b.
 
mircea89fzr
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 325
Join Date: Oct 2010
does anyone know how to do the same thing, but from zip to kdz?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes