Post Reply

How to convert kdz rom to zip rom

21st May 2013, 10:44 AM   |  #1  
michelemascia7's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto Torres
Thanks Meter: 129
 
469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hi, Can anyone tell me how to convert kdz rom to zip ROM?

Sent from my LG-P700 using xda premium
21st May 2013, 05:02 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Firstly u need to extract KDZ file with LGExtract. It will extract cab file and dz file within. Then u needs to extract boot.img and system.img with DZDecrypt, but to get boot.img u need to use 0.5 version. For system.img use 1.0 version. If u have that 2 files, download dsixda kitchen and follow what screen says
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mrjabol61 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2013, 09:14 AM   |  #3  
phamluong92's Avatar
Member
Flag HaNoi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjabol61

Firstly u need to extract KDZ file with LGExtract. It will extract cab file and dz file within. Then u needs to extract boot.img and system.img with DZDecrypt, but to get boot.img u need to use 0.5 version. For system.img use 1.0 version. If u have that 2 files, download dsixda kitchen and follow what screen says

please help me! I extracted .kdz to .cab. But i can't extract to .dz file with 7zip. Error:Can not open file as archive.
How to fjx it?
30th August 2013, 09:38 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 77
 
238 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Deleted.

Sry, you meant you can't extract cabinet file? Remove cab file integration in 7zip and it will open in windows explorer.

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to mrjabol61 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2013, 11:34 AM   |  #5  
phamluong92's Avatar
Member
Flag HaNoi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjabol61

Deleted.

Sry, you meant you can't extract cabinet file? Remove cab file integration in 7zip and it will open in windows explorer.

Sent from my HTC Sensation using xda app-developers app

Yes. I have done so, but I still do not unzip the file. cab. I have tried the following in cmd:
D: \ LG \ lgextract-KDZ F180K20K_00.kdz
after it is completed, I get the file F180K20K_00.cab
Next, I used the command:
D: \ LG \ 7z x (or e) F180K20K_00.cab
and I get the error message: Error: Can not open file as archive
After all, I've tried many versions and 7z LGExtract but they all failed. So what is the reason? Does windows version?
p / s: sorry for my english is very bad.
Last edited by phamluong92; 30th August 2013 at 11:40 AM.
30th August 2013, 12:15 PM   |  #6  
andwie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cikampek
Thanks Meter: 264
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by phamluong92

please help me! I extracted .kdz to .cab. But i can't extract to .dz file with 7zip. Error:Can not open file as archive.
How to fjx it?

see post #2. use dzdecrypt to extract the .dz file.
30th August 2013, 12:28 PM   |  #7  
phamluong92's Avatar
Member
Flag HaNoi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andwie

see post #2. use dzdecrypt to extract the .dz file.

I can't extract file .cab and I tried UpTestEX.exe to extract the file .kdz. After i have 2file .dz and .dll. Next, I used DZDecrypt to extract .dz file but display:
Code:
D:\LG>DZExtract -x F180K20K_00.dz
DZExtract v0.2 by jp

Extracting subfiles...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reading sub-header @0x13c
  Checking magic number...........................invalid (found 0xffffffff, exp
ecting subfile, or offset table)

D:\LG>
30th August 2013, 01:43 PM   |  #8  
andwie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cikampek
Thanks Meter: 264
 
144 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
v0.2? you're using old version, it's for older phone. it has been stated to use v1.0 so grab it from dev section
30th August 2013, 05:06 PM   |  #9  
phamluong92's Avatar
Member
Flag HaNoi
Thanks Meter: 8
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andwie

v0.2? you're using old version, it's for older phone. it has been stated to use v1.0 so grab it from dev section

pls sent me link. I know only DZDecrypt is version 1b.
31st August 2013, 12:15 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
does anyone know how to do the same thing, but from zip to kdz?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus L3, L5, L7 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank