Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't stream youtube in HD

OP jda2631

31st May 2014, 05:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
For some reason whenever i try to watch a video on youtube in HD (it defaults to HD) I get audio but just a blank black screen for video. My internet connection is fine, whenever I use my computer on the same network, it streams the same video in HD just fine.

Any ideas?
31st May 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Newcastle Upon Tyne
Thanks Meter: 152
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
@jda2631 You mean it defaults to SD?

Yeah I've had all sorts of issues lately with YouTube app on my tablet and phone. Mainly with videos always bufferring then its fine for a bit and then it messes up again. I just think the app is RUBBISH tbh.

Try clearing the cache the data and then uninstall it. Then re-install and see if it does the trick.


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geordie Affy

@jda2631 You mean it defaults to SD?

Yeah I've had all sorts of issues lately with YouTube app on my tablet and phone. Mainly with videos always bufferring then its fine for a bit and then it messes up again. I just think the app is RUBBISH tbh.

Try clearing the cache the data and then uninstall it. Then re-install and see if it does the trick.


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

no, it defaults to HD anytime I play a video, so I just get audio and black screen. I have to go and turn it off of HD then I get video, but lower quality obviously.
31st May 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Newcastle Upon Tyne
Thanks Meter: 152
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jda2631

no, it defaults to HD anytime I play a video, so I just get audio and black screen. I have to go and turn it off of HD then I get video, but lower quality obviously.

Ah right...yeah that is odd - never had that before.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes