Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can't stream youtube in HD

31st May 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
For some reason whenever i try to watch a video on youtube in HD (it defaults to HD) I get audio but just a blank black screen for video. My internet connection is fine, whenever I use my computer on the same network, it streams the same video in HD just fine.

Any ideas?
31st May 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Newcastle Upon Tyne
Thanks Meter: 153
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
@jda2631 You mean it defaults to SD?

Yeah I've had all sorts of issues lately with YouTube app on my tablet and phone. Mainly with videos always bufferring then its fine for a bit and then it messes up again. I just think the app is RUBBISH tbh.

Try clearing the cache the data and then uninstall it. Then re-install and see if it does the trick.


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
31st May 2014, 06:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geordie Affy

@jda2631 You mean it defaults to SD?

Yeah I've had all sorts of issues lately with YouTube app on my tablet and phone. Mainly with videos always bufferring then its fine for a bit and then it messes up again. I just think the app is RUBBISH tbh.

Try clearing the cache the data and then uninstall it. Then re-install and see if it does the trick.


Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

no, it defaults to HD anytime I play a video, so I just get audio and black screen. I have to go and turn it off of HD then I get video, but lower quality obviously.
31st May 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Newcastle Upon Tyne
Thanks Meter: 153
 
735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jda2631

no, it defaults to HD anytime I play a video, so I just get audio and black screen. I have to go and turn it off of HD then I get video, but lower quality obviously.

Ah right...yeah that is odd - never had that before.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes