Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more

Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner of American phone manufacturer … more
Post Reply

Can T889 without LTE install any N7100 Roms

OP ninekaw9

29th May 2014, 07:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Just like the title, is it safe to install any N7100 roms to T889 without LTE?
Thanks
29th May 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Valley View, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,077
 
1,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ninekaw9

Just like the title, is it safe to install any N7100 roms to T889 without LTE?
Thanks

how can you have a t889 without LTE?
29th May 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Lubbock, TX
Thanks Meter: 34
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlowry

how can you have a t889 without LTE?

I can't speak for the OP but if he is like me, the question would be if TMO does not have LTE service in your area anyway, (HSPA only) then would it be OK to install the N7100 roms? That may not be what he meant, but that is a valid question from my point of view. Here in my part of the world, they still don't have LTE, but pretty good HSPA (or HSPA+)

Thanks
29th May 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Valley View, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,077
 
1,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hodgestl

I can't speak for the OP but if he is like me, the question would be if TMO does not have LTE service in your area anyway, (HSPA only) then would it be OK to install the N7100 roms? That may not be what he meant, but that is a valid question from my point of view. Here in my part of the world, they still don't have LTE, but pretty good HSPA (or HSPA+)

Thanks

stick to n7105 roms
31st May 2014, 03:18 AM   |  #5  
solidmac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
361 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattlowry

stick to n7105 roms

agreed i dont believe tmobile ever got the non lte version of the phone. It was locked until they activated it...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes