Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,021 Members 45,605 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Harman/Kardon sound available for all M8's

Tip us?
 
x70xchallengerx
Old
(Last edited by x70xchallengerx; 2nd May 2014 at 11:00 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 502
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Avon
Default Harman/Kardon sound available for all M8's

EDIT:

Sound enhancer from the Sprint-exclusive 'Harman/Kardon HTC One M8' (link)

Download this file and follow instructions. After flashing this, and flashing the adsp firmware zip, and disabling boomsound in the customize/ACC/default.xml, everything is working fine.

http://d-h.st/ebN

FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.


Quote:
nearly..

here's the post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2810

it's a flashable zip which makes xml edits to enable harman sound and adds equalizer files.

I was wondering would this be safe / would it work to flash on our Verizon M8s??
- HTC One (M8) VZW
[ROM]Android Revolution HD 8.1
Stock Kernel
~S-OFF~ via FireWater
 
jnclocker
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Worcester
Not working on Viperrom1.4.1, phone works to call but music is muted.
Is there a work around this ?
 
x70xchallengerx
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 502
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Avon
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnclocker View Post
Not working on Viperrom1.4.1, phone works to call but music is muted.
Is there a work around this ?
I asked the guy who did it 'lyapota' and I'm waiting on a response.

in the thread he said to try this:

Yep, it works on my side. Try next steps:
1. Flash mod.
2. Reboot phone and leave him about 5 minutes.
3. Don't plug headphones.
4. Try ring sound, notifications sound.
5. Try player with speaker.
6. Try player with headphones.
- HTC One (M8) VZW
[ROM]Android Revolution HD 8.1
Stock Kernel
~S-OFF~ via FireWater
 
WingHater
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 248
Join Date: Nov 2007
I flashed this mod and I lost all my data connections. I'm on Viper 1.4.1 Btw. Selecting mobile data in settings and it removed all my data connection options other than roaming. Glad I made a nandroid before flashing this. Anyone else have this issue?
 
x70xchallengerx
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 502
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Avon
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingHater View Post
I flashed this mod and I lost all my data connections. I'm on Viper 1.4.1 Btw. Selecting mobile data in settings and it removed all my data connection options other than roaming. Glad I made a nandroid before flashing this. Anyone else have this issue?
Ok so I think it's safe to say it won't work 'out of the box' for us, I believe VZW may need a slightly different XML, I'm trying to contact the dev who came up with this mod.

Thanks you two for testing this
- HTC One (M8) VZW
[ROM]Android Revolution HD 8.1
Stock Kernel
~S-OFF~ via FireWater
 
thedrizzle
Old
#6  
thedrizzle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 723
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by x70xchallengerx View Post
Ok so I think it's safe to say it won't work 'out of the box' for us, I believe VZW may need a slightly different XML, I'm trying to contact the dev who came up with this mod.

Thanks you two for testing this
Stoked to try this out. I'll be watching to see if we can get this on our VZW m8's. I'm sure it will happen eventually...
Phone: Verizon HTC One (M8)
S-OFF via Firewater
ROM: InsertCoin
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: TWRP


 
x70xchallengerx
Old
(Last edited by x70xchallengerx; 30th April 2014 at 09:07 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 502
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Avon
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedrizzle View Post
Stoked to try this out. I'll be watching to see if we can get this on our VZW m8's. I'm sure it will happen eventually...
I see people in the ViperOneM8 thread on the HTC One M8 forums talking about an H/K firmware, enabling H/K and disabling Boomsound, and the next Viper update possibly fixing the loss of Data on VZW/UK devices after having flashed the H/K xml mod... so I mean I've only just looked a little but it sounds like there's a new FW that comes with the H/K sprint device??

check this thread, page 295 and forward: LINK

EDIT: Ah yes, here's the thread: SPRINT HK FIRMWARE/RUU

By no means should anyone flash this, but just saying, it exists. We just need this firmware or at least the working bits from it flashable on our device.. right?
- HTC One (M8) VZW
[ROM]Android Revolution HD 8.1
Stock Kernel
~S-OFF~ via FireWater
 
thedrizzle
Old
#8  
thedrizzle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 104
Posts: 723
Join Date: May 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by x70xchallengerx View Post
I see people in the ViperOneM8 thread on the HTC One M8 forums talking about an H/K firmware, enabling H/K and disabling Boomsound, and the next Viper update possibly fixing the loss of Data on VZW/UK devices after having flashed the H/K xml mod... so I mean I've only just looked a little but it sounds like there's a new FW that comes with the H/K sprint device??

check this thread, page 295 and forward: LINK

EDIT: Ah yes, here's the thread: SPRINT HK FIRMWARE/RUU

By no means should anyone flash this, but just saying, it exists. We just need this firmware or at least the working bits from it flashable on our device.. right?
I saw that too. I'm by no means a dev, but yeah i gathered that you need a. that firmware version and b. either a sprint cid or super cid.
Phone: Verizon HTC One (M8)
S-OFF via Firewater
ROM: InsertCoin
Kernel: Stock
Recovery: TWRP


 
jnclocker
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 55
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Worcester
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingHater View Post
I flashed this mod and I lost all my data connections. I'm on Viper 1.4.1 Btw. Selecting mobile data in settings and it removed all my data connection options other than roaming. Glad I made a nandroid before flashing this. Anyone else have this issue?
Hahaha. I did. Just realized that when i I stepped out of the house.
 
Nwkeng
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 34
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingHater View Post
I flashed this mod and I lost all my data connections. I'm on Viper 1.4.1 Btw. Selecting mobile data in settings and it removed all my data connection options other than roaming. Glad I made a nandroid before flashing this. Anyone else have this issue?
Same here and I'm running skyfall. Lost all data but luckily I made a backup too.

Sent from my HTC M8

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes