Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Harman/Kardon sound available for all M8's

OP x70xchallengerx

30th April 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Avon
Thanks Meter: 81
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
EDIT:

Sound enhancer from the Sprint-exclusive 'Harman/Kardon HTC One M8' (link)

Download this file and follow instructions. After flashing this, and flashing the adsp firmware zip, and disabling boomsound in the customize/ACC/default.xml, everything is working fine.

http://d-h.st/ebN

FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS.


Quote:

nearly..

here's the post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2810

it's a flashable zip which makes xml edits to enable harman sound and adds equalizer files.

I was wondering would this be safe / would it work to flash on our Verizon M8s??

Last edited by x70xchallengerx; 3rd May 2014 at 12:00 AM.
30th April 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 12
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Not working on Viperrom1.4.1, phone works to call but music is muted.
Is there a work around this ?
30th April 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Avon
Thanks Meter: 81
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnclocker

Not working on Viperrom1.4.1, phone works to call but music is muted.
Is there a work around this ?

I asked the guy who did it 'lyapota' and I'm waiting on a response.

in the thread he said to try this:

Yep, it works on my side. Try next steps:
1. Flash mod.
2. Reboot phone and leave him about 5 minutes.
3. Don't plug headphones.
4. Try ring sound, notifications sound.
5. Try player with speaker.
6. Try player with headphones.
30th April 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
I flashed this mod and I lost all my data connections. I'm on Viper 1.4.1 Btw. Selecting mobile data in settings and it removed all my data connection options other than roaming. Glad I made a nandroid before flashing this. Anyone else have this issue?
30th April 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Avon
Thanks Meter: 81
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingHater

I flashed this mod and I lost all my data connections. I'm on Viper 1.4.1 Btw. Selecting mobile data in settings and it removed all my data connection options other than roaming. Glad I made a nandroid before flashing this. Anyone else have this issue?

Ok so I think it's safe to say it won't work 'out of the box' for us, I believe VZW may need a slightly different XML, I'm trying to contact the dev who came up with this mod.

Thanks you two for testing this
30th April 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #6  
thedrizzle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x70xchallengerx

Ok so I think it's safe to say it won't work 'out of the box' for us, I believe VZW may need a slightly different XML, I'm trying to contact the dev who came up with this mod.

Thanks you two for testing this

Stoked to try this out. I'll be watching to see if we can get this on our VZW m8's. I'm sure it will happen eventually...
30th April 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Avon
Thanks Meter: 81
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedrizzle

Stoked to try this out. I'll be watching to see if we can get this on our VZW m8's. I'm sure it will happen eventually...

I see people in the ViperOneM8 thread on the HTC One M8 forums talking about an H/K firmware, enabling H/K and disabling Boomsound, and the next Viper update possibly fixing the loss of Data on VZW/UK devices after having flashed the H/K xml mod... so I mean I've only just looked a little but it sounds like there's a new FW that comes with the H/K sprint device??

check this thread, page 295 and forward: LINK

EDIT: Ah yes, here's the thread: SPRINT HK FIRMWARE/RUU

By no means should anyone flash this, but just saying, it exists. We just need this firmware or at least the working bits from it flashable on our device.. right?
Last edited by x70xchallengerx; 30th April 2014 at 10:07 PM.
30th April 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #8  
thedrizzle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
743 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by x70xchallengerx

I see people in the ViperOneM8 thread on the HTC One M8 forums talking about an H/K firmware, enabling H/K and disabling Boomsound, and the next Viper update possibly fixing the loss of Data on VZW/UK devices after having flashed the H/K xml mod... so I mean I've only just looked a little but it sounds like there's a new FW that comes with the H/K sprint device??

check this thread, page 295 and forward: LINK

EDIT: Ah yes, here's the thread: SPRINT HK FIRMWARE/RUU

By no means should anyone flash this, but just saying, it exists. We just need this firmware or at least the working bits from it flashable on our device.. right?

I saw that too. I'm by no means a dev, but yeah i gathered that you need a. that firmware version and b. either a sprint cid or super cid.
30th April 2014, 10:13 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Worcester
Thanks Meter: 12
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingHater

I flashed this mod and I lost all my data connections. I'm on Viper 1.4.1 Btw. Selecting mobile data in settings and it removed all my data connection options other than roaming. Glad I made a nandroid before flashing this. Anyone else have this issue?

Hahaha. I did. Just realized that when i I stepped out of the house.
30th April 2014, 11:10 PM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WingHater

I flashed this mod and I lost all my data connections. I'm on Viper 1.4.1 Btw. Selecting mobile data in settings and it removed all my data connection options other than roaming. Glad I made a nandroid before flashing this. Anyone else have this issue?

Same here and I'm running skyfall. Lost all data but luckily I made a backup too.

Sent from my HTC M8

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes