Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more

Samsung Galaxy Note Edge Hands On – XDA TV

Perhaps one of the more peculiar announcements this year was the curved edge-screened … more

Nova Launcher Update Brings Lollipop Functionality and Feel

One of the most popular third party launcher on Android, Nova Launcher, has just … more
Post Reply

[Q] HTC One M7 Wi-Fi won't turn on

OP Florisje

31st May 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Hello people!
A few weeks ago my wi-fi wouldn't turn on anymore, with my phone completely stock. So I tried to reboot it, wich didn't work, then a factory reset, wich also didn't work and eventually I even unlocked, rooted and flashed a new ROM on my phone, wich also didn't work! Does anyone know a solution to this? Also I'm quite new at all of this, so please bare with me :P

A few details about the phone:
Android 4.4.2
ViperOne 5.8.0

M7_UL PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.55.0000
RADIO-4A.21.3263.04
OpenDSP-v32.120.274.0909
OS-3.62.401.1

I was planning to reset everything using Guru Reset 3.62.401.1, but I'm quite possitive that it won't work.

Thanks for helping!
31st May 2014, 11:43 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 97
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Sounds like it's hardware related. I'd be going s off to reset tampered etc and return your phone to fully stock and send in for repair. There is a good guide on doing that on xda

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
1st June 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nateboi81

Sounds like it's hardware related. I'd be going s off to reset tampered etc and return your phone to fully stock and send in for repair. There is a good guide on doing that on xda

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks for the reply, my LCD is broken too though, so last time I tried asking for a warranty repair for my microhpone they wouldn't send it away because the screen was broken... But I'll try again, thanks
2nd June 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 97
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Actually if you can get s off which you will need to do for warranty anyways try updating your phone's firmware and see if that helps

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 02:43 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
1,746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Dont modify software, go for warranty!
2nd June 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 97
 
583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
He's flashed a custom ROM so it will say tampered. So he will have to s off to clear it first.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Den Haag
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
He's right, and I have hboot 1.55, but I'll try to use rumrunner today and post if it worked!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes