Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,444 Members 46,235 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

can't connect to carrier/network

Tip us?
 
zatarra86
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default can't connect to carrier/network

Hi,

I have a 5830i and was running a stock 2.3.6 rom. I tried flashing another stock 2.3.6 'open australia' rom, mentioned by 'feetsonfire' (S5830IXXLA4_S5830IOXXLA2_ATO Repacked). Everything seemed fine, and in fact everything was working, except that I couldn't connect to my mobile network (vodafone in my case). In the notifications panel it says 'emergency calls only.'

I tried re-flashing the old stock rom, but the problem remained. I also tried a CWM restore I made before flashing the 'open australia' rom, but the problem remains. I've tried inserting my SIM card into another phone, and it works fine, so it's not the card itself. I've also made sure that the network lock is off by typing *#7465625#. Please help.
 
Hitesh2626
Old
#2  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1332
Posts: 1,577
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Quote:
Originally Posted by zatarra86 View Post
Hi,

I have a 5830i and was running a stock 2.3.6 rom. I tried flashing another stock 2.3.6 'open australia' rom, mentioned by 'feetsonfire' (S5830IXXLA4_S5830IOXXLA2_ATO Repacked). Everything seemed fine, and in fact everything was working, except that I couldn't connect to my mobile network (vodafone in my case). In the notifications panel it says 'emergency calls only.'

I tried re-flashing the old stock rom, but the problem remained. I also tried a CWM restore I made before flashing the 'open australia' rom, but the problem remains. I've tried inserting my SIM card into another phone, and it works fine, so it's not the card itself. I've also made sure that the network lock is off by typing *#7465625#. Please help.
Check your IMEI number by dialing *#06#
If it not their then restore it .
 
zatarra86
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitesh2626 View Post
Check your IMEI number by dialing *#06#
If it not their then restore it .
It's still there.
 
Hitesh2626
Old
#4  
Hitesh2626's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1332
Posts: 1,577
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: ☆◢Mumbai◣☆
Quote:
Originally Posted by zatarra86 View Post
It's still there.
Then do some wipes and then flash stock ROM , then check .
 
zatarra86
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitesh2626 View Post
Then do some wipes and then flash stock ROM , then check .
Done. Problem remains.
 
eiPeiDweP
Old
#6  
eiPeiDweP's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 37
Join Date: Apr 2014
Galaxy ToolBox?

Sent from my GT-S5830i using xda app-developers app
 
zatarra86
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by eiPeiDweP View Post
Galaxy ToolBox?

I'm a newbie. Please explain what that is and how to use it.
 
NightRaven49
Old
#8  
NightRaven49's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 429
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: most likely in school
Quote:
Originally Posted by zatarra86 View Post
I'm a newbie. Please explain what that is and how to use it.
It's just an app. Use it like a normal app.
I am currently away to study for exams, so please do not PM me for anything.

<3 Aerith
 
zatarra86
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 16
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by NightRaven49 View Post
It's just an app. Use it like a normal app.
I've had a look at the screenshots on the playstore. Which feature is appropriate to my problem? Is there a magic 'establish connection to network' button?!
 
amolgosavi
Old
#10  
amolgosavi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 610
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: *MUMBAI*
Quote:
Originally Posted by zatarra86 View Post
I've had a look at the screenshots on the playstore. Which feature is appropriate to my problem? Is there a magic 'establish connection to network' button?!
check your imei number..
*#06#
i think imei is not there..u will see blank screen.. as hitesh said..
flash other stock rom from odin..

Sent from my GT-S5830i using Tapatalk 2

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes