Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Talking [Q] Language issue

OP vishiwashi

28th May 2014, 12:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
After update to new ROM .
The language of my phone become unknown(means don't know which lang. it is) so cant able to change the language
anyone can help
28th May 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #2  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 75
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishiwashi

After update to new ROM .
The language of my phone become unknown(means don't know which lang. it is) so cant able to change the language
anyone can help

what phone and what rom?
The Following User Says Thank You to Kobro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2014, 06:08 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Karbonn A7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobro

what phone and what rom?

I have karbonn A7 and custom ROM from XDA
29th May 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #4  
HardlyRock's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Perhaps you have downloaded a rom of different region or unspecified language, isn't it? Just check again the sources from where you downloaded your rom

Sent from my GT-S6812 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by HardlyRock; 29th May 2014 at 08:24 AM.
29th May 2014, 09:00 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Wink lanuage issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by HardlyRock

Perhaps you have downloaded a rom of different region or unspecified language, isn't it? Just check again the sources from where you downloaded your rom

Sent from my GT-S6812 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

is there any way to change it
29th May 2014, 10:01 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishiwashi

is there any way to change it


Of course there would be a way to change it.

Try going to recovery and wipe cache and data.

If that doesnt help then go to the thread of your Rom ask someone to tell you what number is the language and input option in your settings menu.
Navigate to it and then you may be able to change the language

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU
The Following User Says Thank You to M_Maha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th May 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Need your help on baseband issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

Of course there would be a way to change it.

Try going to recovery and wipe cache and data.

If that doesnt help then go to the thread of your Rom ask someone to tell you what number is the language and input option in your settings menu.
Navigate to it and then you may be able to change the language

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU

do u have any idea about the baseband updation??
30th May 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishiwashi

do u have any idea about the baseband updation??


Do you suffer call drops or anything that you want to update baseband?

Anyway
I found this for you it is for ics http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2036053

But read all the posts from other users to see if they ran into any problem and check the download links of even downgrading it (in case anything goes wrong)

P.S.- Here is a link to upgrade your phone to ics http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2083449 coz the baseband update is for ics


HIT THANX IF I HELPED
Last edited by M_Maha; 30th May 2014 at 07:06 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to M_Maha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th May 2014, 09:01 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Red face baseband update
Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha

Do you suffer call drops or anything that you want to update baseband?

Anyway
I found this for you it is for ics http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2036053

But read all the posts from other users to see if they ran into any problem and check the download links of even downgrading it (in case anything goes wrong)

P.S.- Here is a link to upgrade your phone to ics http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2083449 coz the baseband update is for ics


HIT THANX IF I HELPED

dude thanks for the help .but i tried that way also dont go the sucess
after rooting the phone still not able to customise it is still 2.3.6
30th May 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #10  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moshav Matityahu
Thanks Meter: 75
 
481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
there is also a play store app called more locale 2 that can change the language even to a language not in the rom

The Following User Says Thank You to Kobro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes