Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,052 Members 40,698 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Language issue

Tip us?
 
vishiwashi
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2014
Talking [Q] Language issue

After update to new ROM .
The language of my phone become unknown(means don't know which lang. it is) so cant able to change the language
anyone can help
 
Kobro
Old
#2  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 403
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moshav Matityahu
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishiwashi View Post
After update to new ROM .
The language of my phone become unknown(means don't know which lang. it is) so cant able to change the language
anyone can help
what phone and what rom?
Press Thanks if i helped!

The Eleventh Commandment- "Thou hast not to like it, thou hast just to do it."

Sign up to Copy.com using this link, and we both get an extra 5gb of free cloud!
https://copy.com?r=1txCqp

If youre into computer games, check out tanki online!
http://tankionline.com#friend=569lJ8...yh7rTJL5dHyg7m
The Following User Says Thank You to Kobro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vishiwashi
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2014
Default Karbonn A7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kobro View Post
what phone and what rom?
I have karbonn A7 and custom ROM from XDA
 
HardlyRock
Old
(Last edited by HardlyRock; 29th May 2014 at 07:24 AM.)
#4  
HardlyRock's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 39
Join Date: May 2014
Perhaps you have downloaded a rom of different region or unspecified language, isn't it? Just check again the sources from where you downloaded your rom

Sent from my GT-S6812 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
vishiwashi
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2014
Wink lanuage issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by HardlyRock View Post
Perhaps you have downloaded a rom of different region or unspecified language, isn't it? Just check again the sources from where you downloaded your rom

Sent from my GT-S6812 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
is there any way to change it
 
M_Maha
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 50
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishiwashi View Post
is there any way to change it

Of course there would be a way to change it.

Try going to recovery and wipe cache and data.

If that doesnt help then go to the thread of your Rom ask someone to tell you what number is the language and input option in your settings menu.
Navigate to it and then you may be able to change the language

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU
The Following User Says Thank You to M_Maha For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vishiwashi
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2014
Default Need your help on baseband issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha View Post
Of course there would be a way to change it.

Try going to recovery and wipe cache and data.

If that doesnt help then go to the thread of your Rom ask someone to tell you what number is the language and input option in your settings menu.
Navigate to it and then you may be able to change the language

HIT THANX IF I HELPED YOU
do u have any idea about the baseband updation??
 
M_Maha
Old
(Last edited by M_Maha; 30th May 2014 at 06:06 AM.)
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 50
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vishiwashi View Post
do u have any idea about the baseband updation??

Do you suffer call drops or anything that you want to update baseband?

Anyway
I found this for you it is for ics http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2036053

But read all the posts from other users to see if they ran into any problem and check the download links of even downgrading it (in case anything goes wrong)

P.S.- Here is a link to upgrade your phone to ics http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2083449 coz the baseband update is for ics


HIT THANX IF I HELPED
The Following User Says Thank You to M_Maha For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vishiwashi
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: May 2014
Red face baseband update

Quote:
Originally Posted by M_Maha View Post
Do you suffer call drops or anything that you want to update baseband?

Anyway
I found this for you it is for ics http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2036053

But read all the posts from other users to see if they ran into any problem and check the download links of even downgrading it (in case anything goes wrong)

P.S.- Here is a link to upgrade your phone to ics http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2083449 coz the baseband update is for ics


HIT THANX IF I HELPED
dude thanks for the help .but i tried that way also dont go the sucess
after rooting the phone still not able to customise it is still 2.3.6
 
Kobro
Old
#10  
Kobro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 403
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Moshav Matityahu
there is also a play store app called more locale 2 that can change the language even to a language not in the rom
Press Thanks if i helped!

The Eleventh Commandment- "Thou hast not to like it, thou hast just to do it."

Sign up to Copy.com using this link, and we both get an extra 5gb of free cloud!
https://copy.com?r=1txCqp

If youre into computer games, check out tanki online!
http://tankionline.com#friend=569lJ8...yh7rTJL5dHyg7m

The Following User Says Thank You to Kobro For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes