Post Reply

Problem with HTC picking call

27th May 2013, 03:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
1,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Hey guys I have a HTC one and due to its feather touch the phone call gets cancelled or connected in my pocket itself. Ian not sure what to do right now so any help would be great. I would like to pickup my phone without any problems. Thanks

Sent from my Galaxy Note II using xda premium
27th May 2013, 04:15 PM   |  #2  
ArmedandDangerous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 332
 
1,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
How does the phone move about so much in your pocket that it gets to slide the Answer Call button?? You need new pants bro :P
27th May 2013, 04:24 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag UAE
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
I'm impressed of forum.xda-developers.com , I need to say. Really not often do I encounter a phorum that's each educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you have got hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the difficulty is one thing that not sufficient people are speaking intelligently about. I'm very blissful that I stumbled throughout this in my seek for something regarding this.
27th May 2013, 04:53 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
1,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
It's not sliding it's touch for some reason

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
27th May 2013, 04:54 PM   |  #5  
ArmedandDangerous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 332
 
1,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paras

It's not sliding it's touch for some reason

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium

Touching doesn't answer calls. To answer phone calls screen lock you have to drag the Answer Call button. So you probably have the screen on while in your pocket.
27th May 2013, 04:56 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
1,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
It's not drag for my HTC One don't know why would I require to lock with pass?

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
27th May 2013, 05:08 PM   |  #7  
ArmedandDangerous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 332
 
1,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paras

It's not drag for my HTC One don't know why would I require to lock with pass?

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium

Nope, I don't have any lockscreens active. Mine is touch to answer only when the screen is on and unlocked, other wise I have to drag the Answer button to the middle to answer.
27th May 2013, 05:26 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
1,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Don't know why even if i touch in the slightest it accepts call

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium
27th May 2013, 05:33 PM   |  #9  
ArmedandDangerous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 332
 
1,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paras

Don't know why even if i touch in the slightest it accepts call

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium

You are certain that your homescreen is locked when you answer the call? Maybe record a video of you receiving a call?
27th May 2013, 05:34 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
1,207 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Yup iam sure it's pretty irritating

Sent from my HTC One using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes