Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Plug Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 P5100 problem, bootloop no recovery

OP Pero155

12th November 2013, 03:05 PM   |  #1  
Pero155's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Siena
Thanks Meter: 4
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
hello to all,
I need your help, I have a galaxy tab P5100 completely original, with stock andorid 4.0.3, yesterday after turning it off, the power back up and goes into bootloop, the screen appears only 2 SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB 10.1 and restarts.

goes into download mode but does not go into recovery mode.
if I put it in recovery mode appears a few seconds the green robot and then restarts.

I attach it to the power supply and I do recharge to 100%, but nothing.

I put it in download mode and flash the stock firmware but nothing.

if I put it in recovery mode, the green robot takes a few seconds longer with a blue bar below and then restarts.

What do you think can this be? or what can I try?

look forward to your advice!

thank you very much!
13th November 2013, 06:47 AM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pero155

hello to all,
I need your help, I have a galaxy tab P5100 completely original, with stock andorid 4.0.3, yesterday after turning it off, the power back up and goes into bootloop, the screen appears only 2 SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB 10.1 and restarts.

goes into download mode but does not go into recovery mode.
if I put it in recovery mode appears a few seconds the green robot and then restarts.

I attach it to the power supply and I do recharge to 100%, but nothing.

I put it in download mode and flash the stock firmware but nothing.

if I put it in recovery mode, the green robot takes a few seconds longer with a blue bar below and then restarts.

What do you think can this be? or what can I try?

look forward to your advice!

thank you very much!

As you are able to boot into download mode so first flash a custom recovery like cwm and then.wipe cache partition ,factory reset and dalvik cache and then try flashing stock rom i think this will work
The Following User Says Thank You to sharingan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th November 2013, 08:46 AM   |  #3  
Pero155's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Siena
Thanks Meter: 4
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

As you are able to boot into download mode so first flash a custom recovery like cwm and then.wipe cache partition ,factory reset and dalvik cache and then try flashing stock rom i think this will work

Hello! thanks for the reply!
a curiosity, do you think it is not a hardware problem?
I had thought of this option, but as a last option, because if I put the custom recovery and keeps rebooting lose the warranty right? and I can not restore it right?
try, and I will keep you informed! I hope to solve!

thank you!
13th November 2013, 01:03 PM   |  #4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pero155

Hello! thanks for the reply!
a curiosity, do you think it is not a hardware problem?
I had thought of this option, but as a last option, because if I put the custom recovery and keeps rebooting lose the warranty right? and I can not restore it right?
try, and I will keep you informed! I hope to solve!

thank you!

I dont think that there is a hardware problem
13th November 2013, 01:46 PM   |  #5  
Pero155's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Siena
Thanks Meter: 4
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

I dont think that there is a hardware problem

are not so confident, because having already flashed the stock fw also the recovery would have to return to work ...
tonight i'll try anyway!

but the recovery which partition is it? different from download mode? and from the system?
Last edited by Pero155; 13th November 2013 at 01:51 PM.
13th November 2013, 07:37 PM   |  #6  
Pero155's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Siena
Thanks Meter: 4
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pero155

are not so confident, because having already flashed the stock fw also the recovery would have to return to work ...
tonight i'll try anyway!

but the recovery which partition is it? different from download mode? and from the system?

nothing....i have flash the recovery PHILZS but nothing...start only the download mode...the recovery restart.....

another idea?
14th November 2013, 05:49 AM   |  #7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pero155

nothing....i have flash the recovery PHILZS but nothing...start only the download mode...the recovery restart.....

another idea?

I think now you should go for customer care service
14th November 2013, 09:30 AM   |  #8  
Pero155's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Siena
Thanks Meter: 4
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aditya rathee

I think now you should go for customer care service

I also think! I'll find out if it is repairable

Yesterday I tried to flash the pit file, but nothing.

I think I've tried everything now, thanks anyway for the advice!
14th November 2013, 12:12 PM   |  #9  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pero155

I also think! I'll find out if it is repairable

Yesterday I tried to flash the pit file, but nothing.

I think I've tried everything now, thanks anyway for the advice!

Yeah i can understand
but instead of thanking in a post you can also hit thanks if you like
good luck
i hope your tab gets functional again
The Following User Says Thank You to sharingan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th June 2014, 02:17 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
What did you do with your device finally?
I have exactly same problem as you. Is there a way to get it to work?

Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes