Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Anyway possible to mount my ext4 SD Card?

OP kevp75

3rd June 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #1  
kevp75's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
2,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
I have searched and searched and searched some more, and everything I've tried, including paid software does not work.

How can I get my sdcard to mount as ext4 and be recognized by my device?!?

It's rooted, and on NB1
5th June 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #2  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 651
 
1,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevp75

I have searched and searched and searched some more, and everything I've tried, including paid software does not work.

How can I get my sdcard to mount as ext4 and be recognized by my device?!?

It's rooted, and on NB1

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2424900

If that doesn't work I don't know what else might.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running GPE
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to DeadlySin9 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th June 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #3  
kevp75's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
2,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2424900

If that doesn't work I don't know what else might.

Sent from my SGH-I337 running GPE

i did try that... dont remember if i did all steps tho... i'll try again tomorrow. thanks!

Rockin it from my Rockin Smartly GoldenEye NC1 S4 (much thanks to: @Venom0642 @ted77usa @rebel1699 @iB4STiD ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF
5th June 2014, 03:40 AM   |  #4  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 651
 
1,309 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevp75

i did try that... dont remember if i did all steps tho... i'll try again tomorrow. thanks!

Rockin it from my Rockin Smartly GoldenEye NC1 S4 (much thanks to: @Venom0642 @ted77usa @rebel1699 @iB4STiD ~ 20GB free cloud https://copy.com?r=vtiraF

Make sure you checked that the partitions in the script are right, other than that I'm not sure.
5th June 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #5  
kevp75's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
2,530 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

Make sure you checked that the partitions in the script are right, other than that I'm not sure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

Make sure you checked that the partitions in the script are right, other than that I'm not sure.

I appreciate the find, and I am trying

I keep getting hung up on one of the lines though...

maybe you can help?

I get to here:
Code:
adb -s localhost:5555 shell
and am thrown: device offline
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	attachment.php.jpeg
Views:	10
Size:	193.2 KB
ID:	2781924  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes