What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Phone downloading update

28th May 2014, 05:56 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi

I inadverntly clicked yes to update and pulled battery as soonas I could get the case off. When I restar phone it immediately starts to donload/install update. This happens when I start normally or with volume button pressed. I am on mk2, or was.
Is there any way to stop this or am I locked Into nc5 at this point?
Thanks in advance.

Tort
 
 
29th May 2014, 02:48 AM |#2  
k1mu's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Virginia
Thanks Meter: 1,592
 
1,925 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tortugito

Hi

I inadverntly clicked yes to update and pulled battery as soonas I could get the case off. When I restar phone it immediately starts to donload/install update. This happens when I start normally or with volume button pressed. I am on mk2, or was.
Is there any way to stop this or am I locked Into nc5 at this point?
Thanks in advance.

Tort

Let it update. Using Surge's method, you can downgrade, root, then re-upgrade to NC5 while keeping root.
I think you can also boot into recovery and use adb to shell in and remove the /cache/fota/OTA*.zip file.
2nd June 2014, 03:05 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
FYI to others: So i kind of hammered the reboot process after plugging phone into computer, and was able to get into safestrap. Second time i was able to get it to not try the ota next boot I went into file manager and deleted the ota file. Runs as before now, yay~
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes