Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] data partition almost full on new rom

1st June 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I am wondering if anyone can help. I installed a new rom and the data partition is showing 9.31GB /9.59GB used. I haven't loaded any additional apps since I started with this rom though, so I don't know what is using the data. Because of this, I can't install new apps.

When I loaded the rom, it shows 9GB free, but then after restarting for the first time, it uses up all 9GB. I've tried wiping and formatting the data in twrp, but it still has the issue.

I'm currently using PAC rom but I also had the same issue with Omni, Slimkat, and liquid smooth.

Any ideas?!!
1st June 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 839
 
2,470 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
You really don't need to start a second thread...

sent by baja kitkat S4
1st June 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

You really don't need to start a second thread...

sent by baja kitkat S4

Thanks for your help
2nd June 2014, 12:55 AM   |  #4  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,574
 
4,579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fitz1883

I am wondering if anyone can help. I installed a new rom and the data partition is showing 9.31GB /9.59GB used. I haven't loaded any additional apps since I started with this rom though, so I don't know what is using the data. Because of this, I can't install new apps.

When I loaded the rom, it shows 9GB free, but then after restarting for the first time, it uses up all 9GB. I've tried wiping and formatting the data in twrp, but it still has the issue.

I'm currently using PAC rom but I also had the same issue with Omni, Slimkat, and liquid smooth.

Any ideas?!!


I'd say it's time to just wipe the phone using Odin and start over since you've had that issue across a few ROMs

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes