Post Reply

[Q] Trouble flashing Cromi-x JB 4.2.1

2nd June 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Ok, i'm trying to install Cromi x JB 4.2.1 by flashing it from my SD card

I'm on bootloader 10.6.1.14.0

TWRP 2.6.1.0.

I flash the zip from the sd card like i've done many times with other ROMS. Everything looks fine. I go through the install steps for Cromi-x, everything appears to install correctly. I get a friendly message telling me that everything went great, to reboot my tablet, and to enjoy!

But TWRP tells me that no OS is installed. When I reboot, it goes to the ASUS splash screen and just sits.

What could I be doing wrong?
2nd June 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
1,481 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbryantuf

Ok, i'm trying to install Cromi x JB 4.2.1 by flashing it from my SD card

I'm on bootloader 10.6.1.14.0

TWRP 2.6.1.0.

I flash the zip from the sd card like i've done many times with other ROMS. Everything looks fine. I go through the install steps for Cromi-x, everything appears to install correctly. I get a friendly message telling me that everything went great, to reboot my tablet, and to enjoy!

But TWRP tells me that no OS is installed. When I reboot, it goes to the ASUS splash screen and just sits.

What could I be doing wrong?

Did you mean 10.6.1.14.10? It happens to me once in a while with that issue... If you don't have anything to save and I guess that you don't. First, you could try to wipe your system, cache, and data from your twrp. Then go to mount button and manually mount your system, cache, and data then try to install your ROM again.. If it still doesn't mount your system, you have to go through the steps above with a complete shut down of your device and don't install anything if ask.. Then boot back into your twrp and manually mount all your partitions then install your ROM. Good luck...
3rd June 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #3  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kenilworth, Coventry
Thanks Meter: 13,051
 
11,562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
That usually happens when /system can't be mounted correctly or the installer didn't actually finish (even though it reported it did).
Try rebooting and wipe /system and flash again as said.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF700 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank