Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Your SIM card does not allow a connection to this network.

OP AgentTran

27th May 2014, 05:26 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
I recently just got a plan on the Canadian cell service provider, WIND, on my Roger's phone. I unlocked it and make it able to use AWS bands, which is what WIND is on. The phone read WIND fine when I was getting the plan, but only a few hours later the signal died and now I'm getting "Your SIM does not allow a connection to the network".

I tried using ODIN and flashing back to stock 4.1.1, but that has not worked. I don't know what to do right now.
I also tried turning the radio on and off, and that has not worked.

I'm stumped. Can anybody help?
27th May 2014, 07:54 AM   |  #2  
Darkshado's Avatar
Senior Member
Montréal
Thanks Meter: 469
 
995 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
You have to reapply the AWS mod the moment you flash another modem.
31st May 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #3  
abonides's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fredericton
Thanks Meter: 23
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
My phone was was modded and has had SEVERAL different modems and never had to re apply the mod is a hardware firmware flash and should stick. You could try I suppose but it may b with all the ownership changes with carriers here they may have changed frequencies. Like Telus screwed 90% of Public mobile customers.
When I modded mine I went through QPST there is a thread in development.

Sent from my AWS enabled I317m ❤ Running DN3 v5.
2nd June 2014, 05:30 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 434
 
1,788 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by AgentTran

I recently just got a plan on the Canadian cell service provider, WIND, on my Roger's phone. I unlocked it and make it able to use AWS bands, which is what WIND is on. The phone read WIND fine when I was getting the plan, but only a few hours later the signal died and now I'm getting "Your SIM does not allow a connection to the network".

I tried using ODIN and flashing back to stock 4.1.1, but that has not worked. I don't know what to do right now.
I also tried turning the radio on and off, and that has not worked.

I'm stumped. Can anybody help?

Blacklisted maybe?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes