Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Device not found workaround?

OP NoobixCube

2nd June 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
So I run adb push c:/build.prop \system\ but i get denied because i cant write to \system\, but when i run adb shell -> su -> c:/build.prop \system\ i get device not found. Is there anyway i can workaround this and write my build.prop to my bricked phones?
2nd June 2014, 06:55 AM   |  #2  
blu422's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bountiful, UT
Thanks Meter: 49
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoobixCube

So I run adb push c:/build.prop \system\ but i get denied because i cant write to \system\, but when i run adb shell -> su -> c:/build.prop \system\ i get device not found. Is there anyway i can workaround this and write my build.prop to my bricked phones?

When you say bricked, how bricked? If the phones are truly bricked then there's no way you're gonna get adb to work. Most of the time a true brick can only be recovered by JTAG. If their system just wont boot try adb through recovery. Make sure to use adb devices first to verify adb recognizes the device first before wasting your time typing commands that aren't gonna work.
2nd June 2014, 04:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by blu422

When you say bricked, how bricked? If the phones are truly bricked then there's no way you're gonna get adb to work. Most of the time a true brick can only be recovered by JTAG. If their system just wont boot try adb through recovery. Make sure to use adb devices first to verify adb recognizes the device first before wasting your time typing commands that aren't gonna work.

I can get into shell and my device is listed when i use adb devices. It is only recognized by my computer when im on the boot logo (which i cant get past) but not in recovery nor "apply update through adb"
3rd June 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #4  
blu422's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bountiful, UT
Thanks Meter: 49
 
342 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoobixCube

I can get into shell and my device is listed when i use adb devices. It is only recognized by my computer when im on the boot logo (which i cant get past) but not in recovery nor "apply update through adb"

Okay what device are we dealing with? is this a samsung?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes