Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,170 Members 43,579 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Graviton ROM S4 i337

Tip us?
 
sympathizer
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Graviton ROM S4 i337

Hey Forum,

I installed Graviton ROM for AT&T S4 using Safestrap but once everything finished, it went into a bootloop with a blue snake spinning endlessly with "Graviton" in the center. Anyone have any ideas?
 
jmjoyas
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 328
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sympathizer View Post
Hey Forum,

I installed Graviton ROM for AT&T S4 using Safestrap but once everything finished, it went into a bootloop with a blue snake spinning endlessly with "Graviton" in the center. Anyone have any ideas?
Please provide more information.
- What bootloader do you have? Did you ever take NB1 OTA?
- What version of Graviton are you flashing?
- What version of safestrap do you have?
- If you are flashing kitkat version, are you following the Deadly Venom Tool?

The more information you provide, the easier it will be to assist.
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#3  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 1,201
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sympathizer View Post
Hey Forum,

I installed Graviton ROM for AT&T S4 using Safestrap but once everything finished, it went into a bootloop with a blue snake spinning endlessly with "Graviton" in the center. Anyone have any ideas?
1) Did you wipe data?
2) Did you install the specific Safestrap version?
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
sympathizer
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmjoyas View Post
Please provide more information.
- What bootloader do you have? Did you ever take NB1 OTA?
- What version of Graviton are you flashing?
- What version of safestrap do you have?
- If you are flashing kitkat version, are you following the Deadly Venom Tool?

The more information you provide, the easier it will be to assist.
4.4.2 NB1
"Graviton_S4_v3.0_20140502_SafeStrap"
Safestrap v3.72
Yes, I followed the Deadly Venom Kitkat Magic Tool

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9 View Post
1) Did you wipe data?
2) Did you install the specific Safestrap version?
Yes, I installed the 3.72 version of Safestrap
 
jmjoyas
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 328
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by sympathizer View Post
4.4.2 NB1
"Graviton_S4_v3.0_20140502_SafeStrap"
Safestrap v3.72
Yes, I followed the Deadly Venom Kitkat Magic Tool



Yes, I installed the 3.72 version of Safestrap
Did you flash AT&TNB1KernelModules.zip (file present in the tool extract) along with the ROM? After the rom flash and before phone rebooted, did you put the phone in download mode and flash the NB1 ap/bl/cp files from the tool?

Also, only stock slot in safestrap works for kitkat.

If you have done all these, please provide the exact step by step operations you have done.
 
sympathizer
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmjoyas View Post
Did you flash AT&TNB1KernelModules.zip (file present in the tool extract) along with the ROM? After the rom flash and before phone rebooted, did you put the phone in download mode and flash the NB1 ap/bl/cp files from the tool?

Also, only stock slot in safestrap works for kitkat.

If you have done all these, please provide the exact step by step operations you have done.
I'm running 4.4.2 ATT NB1 stock rooted rom. I have Safestrap 3.72 downloaded, and Graviton_S4_v3.0_20140502_SafeStrap.zip as well as the AT&TNB1KernelModules.zip. I reboot into recovery click install (on stock rom slot) and add the Graviton_S4_v3.0_20140502_SafeStrap and AT&TNB1KernerlModules zips and flash. After it fully successfully finished, I click home and boot into download mode where I flash the ap/bl/cp files from the Deadly Venom KitKat Magic Tool. It then reboots, and after the Samsung custom(with the lock), it fully goes black.
 
DeadlySin9
Old
#7  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 1,201
Join Date: Sep 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sympathizer View Post
I'm running 4.4.2 ATT NB1 stock rooted rom. I have Safestrap 3.72 downloaded, and Graviton_S4_v3.0_20140502_SafeStrap.zip as well as the AT&TNB1KernelModules.zip. I reboot into recovery click install (on stock rom slot) and add the Graviton_S4_v3.0_20140502_SafeStrap and AT&TNB1KernerlModules zips and flash. After it fully successfully finished, I click home and boot into download mode where I flash the ap/bl/cp files from the Deadly Venom KitKat Magic Tool. It then reboots, and after the Samsung custom(with the lock), it fully goes black.
Did you wipe data anywhere in there? If not, do that. If you did, Gravitron does seem to take longer to boot first time than other ROMs so give it time.
Current Device: ATT Samsung Galaxy S4 (i337)

Past Devices:
Droid Bionic (GSM Hacked)
HTC Inspire 4G (Desire HD)
Nexus One
Motorola Backflip
HTC Dev Phone 1 (Dream/G1)
 
sympathizer
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9 View Post
Did you wipe data anywhere in there? If not, do that. If you did, Gravitron does seem to take longer to boot first time than other ROMs so give it time.
But how long?
 
jmjoyas
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 328
Join Date: Apr 2013
Its always best to do a clean wipe (everything except sdcard in advanced wipe of safestrap) before flashing another rom

Sent from my Venue 8 3830 using Tapatalk
 
sympathizer
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmjoyas View Post
Its always best to do a clean wipe (everything except sdcard in advanced wipe of safestrap) before flashing another rom

Sent from my Venue 8 3830 using Tapatalk
I did that too. Can you please explain it step-by-step?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...