Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,479 Members 48,144 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

3A charger for the Z2

Tip us?
 
KyleSforza
Old
#1  
KyleSforza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 669
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Delhi
Default 3A charger for the Z2

Just wondered, is there anyone using one of those 3A chargers to charge their device?

Since Z2 supports upto 3A charging.

Sent from my D6502 using Tapatalk
 
SkyS1gn
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 198
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Őriszentpéter
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSforza View Post
Just wondered, is there anyone using one of those 3A chargers to charge their device?

Since Z2 supports upto 3A charging.

Sent from my D6502 using Tapatalk
Can you link the exact model? I would like to charge it faster but idk what would cause to the battery.
 
Jackos
Old
#3  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 3,462
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wrocław/Breslau
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSforza View Post
Since Z2 supports upto 3A charging.
According to...?
Read my reviews and editorials at ION!
"From my experience - it looks like the most popular ROMs have the worst memory management " - ultrashot

Primary: Sony Xperia Z2 D6503

Sold: Samsung Galaxy S III I9300, HTC Sensation Z710e, HTC Touch Pro2 T7373 (Sold to Skrobel)

Haswell RIG: MSI Z87 MPOWER; Intel Core i7-4770K; Corsair Vengeance Pro 2133Mhz CL11 16GB; 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 760 SC ACX w/ backplate SLI; Intel SSD 530 180GB; 2x WDC Black 3TB RAID0; 3x WDC Black 1TB RAID5; CHIEFTEC BPS-750C2; Fractal Design Define R3 w/ USB3; Logitech Performance Mouse MX + Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800; Samsung PX2370; Windows 8.1 RTM Genuine

 
KyleSforza
Old
#4  
KyleSforza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 669
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jackos View Post
According to...?
All S801 phones support Quickcharge 2.0, which allows them to charge of currents upto 3A.

Not sure of S800 devices tho.
 
KyleSforza
Old
#5  
KyleSforza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 669
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyS1gn View Post
Can you link the exact model? I would like to charge it faster but idk what would cause to the battery.
http://www.aliexpress.com/item/3-Por...885965147.html
 
Jackos
Old
#6  
Jackos's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 446
Posts: 3,462
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Wrocław/Breslau
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSforza View Post
All S801 phones support Quickcharge 2.0, which allows them to charge of currents upto 3A.

Not sure of S800 devices tho.
I think this is manufacturer and kernel specific.
Read my reviews and editorials at ION!
"From my experience - it looks like the most popular ROMs have the worst memory management " - ultrashot

Primary: Sony Xperia Z2 D6503

Sold: Samsung Galaxy S III I9300, HTC Sensation Z710e, HTC Touch Pro2 T7373 (Sold to Skrobel)

Haswell RIG: MSI Z87 MPOWER; Intel Core i7-4770K; Corsair Vengeance Pro 2133Mhz CL11 16GB; 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 760 SC ACX w/ backplate SLI; Intel SSD 530 180GB; 2x WDC Black 3TB RAID0; 3x WDC Black 1TB RAID5; CHIEFTEC BPS-750C2; Fractal Design Define R3 w/ USB3; Logitech Performance Mouse MX + Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800; Samsung PX2370; Windows 8.1 RTM Genuine

 
kronikabis
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sydney
How quickly would they charge with 3A...

I use 1A through magnetic and it's lightening quick
 
seventieslord
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 184
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kronikabis View Post
How quickly would they charge with 3A...

I use 1A through magnetic and it's lightening quick
I assume a 3300 mAh battery would take 1.1h (3.3/3).
 
KyleSforza
Old
#9  
KyleSforza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 669
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by kronikabis View Post
How quickly would they charge with 3A...

I use 1A through magnetic and it's lightening quick
3A would be twice as fast as the stock wall charger and if yours is 1A, it'll be thrice as fast.
 
kronikabis
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Sydney
Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleSforza View Post
3A would be twice as fast as the stock wall charger and if yours is 1A, it'll be thrice as fast.
hmm... I may look into this as well then....

Faster charging can't ever hurt can it!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more