GMD GestureControl Gets Lollipop Support

GMD GestureControl is an app that allows you to control your (rooted) devices with multitouch … more

Xiaomi Finally Releases Kernel Sources

If you are familiar with Xiaomi, you might have heard that they are not the most compliant when … more

SwipeBack for Xposed Updated with Lollipop Compatibility

When the Xposed Framework was announced for Android Lollipop, most modules … more

One M9 Firmware Guide & Collection

While it is still under construction, XDA Recognized Contributor herwegan‘s thread will … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] apps are not found

2nd June 2014, 05:40 AM |#1  
drawners's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
i have installed viperx 4.0.7,it had installed successfully but some major htc stock apps are missing like weather application and music application and alarm application and messaging application..i have tried to solve the problem by installing other rom but nothing happened..same problem exists..
2nd June 2014, 06:42 AM |#2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 9,700
 
15,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Bad flashes to me, never experienced that. What recovery ?
2nd June 2014, 07:14 AM |#3  
drawners's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Bad flashes to me, never experienced that. What recovery ?

i used philz 5.15.9
2nd June 2014, 09:17 AM |#4  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 9,700
 
15,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Should be no problem. Reflash the rom and make sure not to select apps to delete ! And maybe redownload the rom and compare the MD5
2nd June 2014, 01:25 PM |#5  
drawners's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Should be no problem. Reflash the rom and make sure not to select apps to delete ! And maybe redownload the rom and compare the MD5

already did that!! reflashed the rom..cross checked the md5 sum..bt nothing happened
2nd June 2014, 02:32 PM |#6  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter: 9,700
 
15,087 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
Then you chose something along the way in the aroma ! They are not gone like that. I did so many full wipes and reflashes.....never had that. Read carefully what the aroma installer says !

And make sure you do a manual full wipe in the recovery before you install the rom. Select in the aroma "no wipe"
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 07:07 PM |#7  
drawners's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Thumbs up thanks!!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs

Then you chose something along the way in the aroma ! They are not gone like that. I did so many full wipes and reflashes.....never had that. Read carefully what the aroma installer says !

And make sure you do a manual full wipe in the recovery before you install the rom. Select in the aroma "no wipe"

thank you...i have not read the headers carefully..silly mistake....thankyou
Last edited by drawners; 3rd June 2014 at 12:29 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes