Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Anyone else just have this pop up?

OP veritasaequita

1st June 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #1  
veritasaequita's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag new orleans
Thanks Meter: 112
 
645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Did anyone else just have a message from T-Mobile pop on the screen about something to with an update?
Just curious because I just did twice, but each time it stated something about me running an unofficial version of android.

After several restarts it popped up again except this time I was able to grab a screen shot of it. I hope this is really it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-31-20-32-54.png
Views:	143
Size:	90.5 KB
ID:	2773888   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-31-20-33-16.png
Views:	165
Size:	198.0 KB
ID:	2773889  
Last edited by veritasaequita; 1st June 2014 at 03:40 AM. Reason: popped up again
1st June 2014, 01:31 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by veritasaequita

Did anyone else just have a message from T-Mobile pop on the screen about something to with an update?
Just curious because I just did twice, but each time it stated something about me running an unofficial version of android.

That is likely the official 4.4 update!
Sweet!

Too bad I have to revert to pure stock to check for the metro version as I'm already running the sprint port.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
Bass_Man25
1st June 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #3  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by tokenpoke

That is likely the official 4.4 update!
Sweet!

...which means the development threads are going to explode in 3...2...1...
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 01:40 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I'm working on trying to get back to pure stock via odin 10% downloaded of stock firmware for metro.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #5  
allendj81's Avatar
Senior Member
LBC, CA
Thanks Meter: 70
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Could this be it???
1st June 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
579 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Ok. Downgraded to metro stock and lost root. Still get same notification bit that means that metro may have pushed the update to.

Hold on to your panties and get on your ark, a storm is a-brewing

Sent from my SGH-T999N using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #7  
veritasaequita's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag new orleans
Thanks Meter: 112
 
645 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I thought I read that metro started pushing out a day or two ago, I could be mistaken though.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to veritasaequita For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st June 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #8  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,500
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Nothing for T-Mobile T999 in my area yet. Make sure you guys mention your device model, carrier, and current build too please. These will all make a difference.
There has been no kernel source released yet though and from what I've seen recently they've been releasing that before or at the same time as the updates. Doesn't mean anything for sure but figured it'd be worth mentioning.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 05:08 AM   |  #9  
serio22's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 889
 
2,578 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Nothing for me either, says its up to date for my T999, just flashed to NC2 to check :/

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
1st June 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #10  
DocHoliday77's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag HuntsVegas!!!
Thanks Meter: 6,500
 
9,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Oh, and if you get the update and want to pull it so you can share it here, this is what you do.

Let the update fully download, but when ready choose postpone. Next flash twrp via Odin, then reboot into recovery. Use the built in file manager to copy the update.zip to your sdcard. I think it will be in /data/fota or maybe in /cache. If not just look around for the fota folder.
Or if you choose, flash the supersu zip after booting recovery, then reboot, install a root browser and copy it that way.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 10:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by veritasaequita

I thought I read that metro started pushing out a day or two ago, I could be mistaken though.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using XDA Free mobile app

Do you remember where you saw that? US Cellular was the only new one I heard about.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes