Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,099 Members 45,693 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Mods V20*:No Qslide, No Brightness Slider, Network Speed and more

Tip us?
 
superpulosu
Old
(Last edited by superpulosu; 28th April 2014 at 05:18 PM.) Reason: new mod added
#1  
superpulosu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: madrid
Default Mods V20*:No Qslide, No Brightness Slider, Network Speed and more

A clean notification bar.I made a themed LGSystemUI.apk for JB 4.1.2 stock odex rom, without brightness slider, qslide and quick setting. I also made only without qslide and another without qslide and brightness slider. I added a center clock mod without battery icon and a dialpad mod. Just delete from system/app your LGSystem.apk or LGContacts3.apk, and copy the new LGSystemUI.apk or LGContacts3.apk in your system/app and reboot. Always make a copy of your original LGSystemUI.apk. . It will work with all V20* stock roms. I added some versions with the network speed in status bar.
Please leave feedback.
Thanks to @Lgeob for his great post


MOD 1 - I added a version with center clock and without battery icon. Can be downloaded from here: DOWNLOAD


MOD 2 - A dialpad mod, see screenshot. LGContacts3.apk it is deodexed, you have to delete from your system/app both your old LGContacts3.apk and LGContacts3.odex.
Download from here: DOWNLOAD


MOD 3 - LGSystemUI.apk without brightness slider, Qslide and quick setting (CLEAN)
DOWNLOAD --------------------------------------------------------------- DOWNLOAD-WITH-NETWORK-SPEED
....


MOD 4 - LGSystemUI.apk without brightness slider and Qslide
DOWNLOAD --------------------------------------------------------------DOWNLOAD-WITH-NETWORK-SPEED
....


MOD 5 - LGSystemUI.apk without Qslide
DOWNLOAD --------------------------------------------------------------DOWNLOAD-WITH-NETWORK-SPEED
....
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to superpulosu For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
AlmightyFireFly
Old
(Last edited by AlmightyFireFly; 11th January 2014 at 06:50 PM.)
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default Great work!

My wife has the P769 and since the unlocking the bootloader is a fiasco, mods for a stock rooted rom are always welcome!
 
superpulosu
Old
#3  
superpulosu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: madrid
Ok. Thanks @AlmightyFireFly. I will do more mods for stock rom...
 
dreamnewbie
Old
#4  
dreamnewbie's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 81
Join Date: Oct 2009
Thanks for work. Can You make version with network speed in notification bar?

link
 
little_j
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamnewbie View Post
Thanks for work. Can You make version with network speed in notification bar?

link
You can use Gravity Box module for xposed instaler
 
dreamnewbie
Old
#6  
dreamnewbie's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 81
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by little_j View Post
You can use Gravity Box module for xposed instaler

thanks. works great, but i am trying to minimize apps installed so editing xmls in apk would be perfect :P


links to Gravity box below:

framework
GravityBox
Other modules
 
superpulosu
Old
#7  
superpulosu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: madrid
Quote:
Originally Posted by dreamnewbie View Post
Thanks for work. Can You make version with network speed in notification bar?

link
Tomorrow I will test it. If everything its ok I will post the download link.
 
dreamnewbie
Old
#8  
dreamnewbie's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 81
Join Date: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by superpulosu View Post
Tomorrow I will test it. If everything its ok I will post the download link.
i can test if You need I'd like this version with no QSlide, with brightness and power switches.
 
Lysolus
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 43
Join Date: Dec 2010
Doesn't work on JellyCream I use a lot of mod, maybe this is the problem.
 
superpulosu
Old
#10  
superpulosu's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 134
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: madrid
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lysolus View Post
Doesn't work on JellyCream I use a lot of mod, maybe this is the problem.
What do you mean with JellyCream? Android_version_history
What's your android version? Your rom its deodexed? Please give more info.

Tags
lg9, mod, theme
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes