Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

how to make sd card default storage

OP awdlexusis

31st May 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #1  
awdlexusis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
colorado
Thanks Meter: 15
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I'm on rddt rom and cannot see how to make SD card default storage.I thought it would've been under storage in settings but dont see it their or under google chrome settings. Any help would be appreciated!
31st May 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #2  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,925
 
4,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Default storage for what?

Sent from a Galaxy 5 light years away
31st May 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #3  
DistrictDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 39
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
In 4.4.2, moving apps to SD is all buggered up. I just went out and got a 32gb card thinking I could move my 1+GB games to it.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
31st May 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #4  
JoeFCaputo113's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dutchess County, New York
Thanks Meter: 1,925
 
4,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DistrictDigital

In 4.4.2, moving apps to SD is all buggered up. I just went out and got a 32gb card thinking I could move my 1+GB games to it.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Root and you easily can.
1st June 2014, 05:41 PM   |  #5  
DistrictDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 39
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Root and you easily can.

Using what app?

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #6  
CCallahan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rock Chalk
Thanks Meter: 692
 
1,972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DistrictDigital

Using what app?

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

FolderMount in the Play Store.
2nd June 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #7  
DistrictDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 39
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCallahan

FolderMount in the Play Store.

I don't know where the path is for these apps that are installed on int. SD.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
2nd June 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #8  
CCallahan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rock Chalk
Thanks Meter: 692
 
1,972 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DistrictDigital

I don't know where the path is for these apps that are installed on int. SD.

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Are you talking about for FM? I never had to enter a path. Just do the apps analyzer and then create the pairs and let FM do all of it automatically. If this isn't what you are asking then please elaborate.
4th June 2014, 05:27 AM   |  #9  
awdlexusis's Avatar
OP Senior Member
colorado
Thanks Meter: 15
 
580 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe0113

Default storage for what?

Sent from a Galaxy 5 light years away

For everything..I got camera to go to the sd but everything else is still going to internal storage, downloads and everything from playstore.
4th June 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #10  
DistrictDigital's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 39
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCallahan

Are you talking about for FM? I never had to enter a path. Just do the apps analyzer and then create the pairs and let FM do all of it automatically. If this isn't what you are asking then please elaborate.

I figured it out. I thought you had to make the paths manually. Didn't even notice the app analyzer. Purchased the premium version so I can move all my games! Thanks, man!

Sent from my SM-G900P using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes