Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Samsung i577 [CM10] external sdcard

OP therock11

2nd September 2013, 03:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I'm trying to get my wifes Samsung i577 to install apps or move music to the external 32GB sdcard. I can see it mounted under settings>storage as SD CARD. Why does it show 3 storage devices and how can I change to use the "actual" external SDCARD?
24th May 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
storage issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by therock11

I'm trying to get my wifes Samsung i577 to install apps or move music to the external 32GB sdcard. I can see it mounted under settings>storage as SD CARD. Why does it show 3 storage devices and how can I change to use the "actual" external SDCARD?

get an app from the store free I used to have one called apps2sdcard
24th May 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
Ragkhuza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by therock11

I'm trying to get my wifes Samsung i577 to install apps or move music to the external 32GB sdcard. I can see it mounted under settings>storage as SD CARD. Why does it show 3 storage devices and how can I change to use the "actual" external SDCARD?

Are you rooted?

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th June 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragkhuza

Are you rooted?

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yes
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes