Aqua Dark Material Theme for CM12

XDA Senior MemberSimix93prepared a nice looking theme changing the original colors into shades of green. … more

Fonts Collection for CyanogenMod 12

Check out this collection of amazing fonts ready to make your CyanogenMod 12 ROM even more beautiful. … more

Send Links to Any Nearby Device with CaastMe

There already are many solutions on the Google Play store if you want to send a link to one of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 Is Getting Lollipop Update in Russia

Samsung Galaxy S4 users in Russia are getting the Lollipop update via OTA. The update … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Samsung i577 [CM10] external sdcard

OP therock11

2nd September 2013, 03:59 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I'm trying to get my wifes Samsung i577 to install apps or move music to the external 32GB sdcard. I can see it mounted under settings>storage as SD CARD. Why does it show 3 storage devices and how can I change to use the "actual" external SDCARD?
24th May 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
storage issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by therock11

I'm trying to get my wifes Samsung i577 to install apps or move music to the external 32GB sdcard. I can see it mounted under settings>storage as SD CARD. Why does it show 3 storage devices and how can I change to use the "actual" external SDCARD?

get an app from the store free I used to have one called apps2sdcard
24th May 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #3  
Ragkhuza's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by therock11

I'm trying to get my wifes Samsung i577 to install apps or move music to the external 32GB sdcard. I can see it mounted under settings>storage as SD CARD. Why does it show 3 storage devices and how can I change to use the "actual" external SDCARD?

Are you rooted?

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
5th June 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ragkhuza

Are you rooted?

Sent from my A706 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

yes
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes