Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,802,856 Members 38,770 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Motion gestures

Tip us?
 
xhamadeex
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 160
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default Motion gestures

Hello every one.
So everyone heard about motion gestures.
I have sense 6 toolbox, and there is an option to have the same features.
But unlike m8, this will use the actual touch screen while the screen is turned off.
Which means that the touch screen will always be activated (24/7)

My question is : will this damage the touch screen? Or its normal for the screen to be activated all the time?

I would really like to have this feature but I'm afraid that it will damage my phone.



Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
 
cyrusct82
Old
#2  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 407
Posts: 825
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Constanţa

 
DONATE TO ME
On the M8 how do you think is working without the touchscreen? It's not having nothing special, the touchscreen is on even on M8.
And Yes you will not broke your touchscreen.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Sent from my RED HTC One powered by
 
xhamadeex
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 160
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrusct82 View Post
On the M8 how do you think is working without the touchscreen? It's not having nothing special, the touchscreen is on even on M8.
And Yes you will not broke your touchscreen.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
I'm asking this question because in HTC's website, it says that it works by built in sensors...
But it doesn't make sense, so I created this thread...

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
 
cyrusct82
Old
#4  
cyrusct82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 407
Posts: 825
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Constanţa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhamadeex View Post
I'm asking this question because in HTC's website, it says that it works by built in sensors...
But it doesn't make sense, so I created this thread...

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
It's working with touch screen on and with the Accelerometer on M8 (to force you to put the phone in vertical position).
What HTC is telling us is only marketing, publicity........ and so on.
Why do you think that they don't put this feature in M7? They must say that the M8 is more advanced because is having some magical new sensors only to sell.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
Sent from my RED HTC One powered by
 
xhamadeex
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 160
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrusct82 View Post
It's working with touch screen on and with the Accelerometer on M8 (to force you to put the phone in vertical position).
What HTC is telling us is only marketing, publicity........ and so on.
Why do you think that they don't put this feature in M7? They must say that the M8 is more advanced because is having some magical new sensors only to sell.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
True ..
Thank you..

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Free mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Speed Up Jenkins Configuration Process with TSJ

When you are theleader of a largedevelopment project, Gerrit isn’t the only tool that … more

AutoData Regulates Your Connectivity to Save Battery Life

It’s absolutely no secret that battery life is somewhat of anundoingformany … more

Tale of the Great Recoveries

About a week ago, our fantastic writer and my esteemed colleague Tom embarked on a mission to learnthe vast and … more

How to Make Your GPS Lock Faster – XDA Developer TV

Nothing is more frustrating than opening up Google Maps and it taking way to long … more