Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more
Post Reply

P-605 nordic kitkat firmware lock screen widget

OP yararli

22nd June 2014, 04:09 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hello , in P-605 nordic kitkat firmware i can not find lock screen widget and apps that can be opened from screen directly.

Last edited by yararli; 22nd June 2014 at 11:32 PM.
23rd June 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Please no one know this (( ?? I must know that please

SM-P605 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
23rd June 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 77
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by yararli

Hello , in P-605 nordic kitkat firmware i can not find lock screen widget and apps that can be opened from screen directly.


Go to:

1) Settings
2) Device
3) Lockscreen
4) Shortcuts. ..push slider to the right to activate then press shortcuts to set apps.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to shayind4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayind4

Go to:

1) Settings
2) Device
3) Lockscreen
4) Shortcuts. ..push slider to the right to activate then press shortcuts to set apps.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using xda app-developers app


There is nothing like that isnt there that feature for thah firmware ?


iPhone 'den Tapatalk aracılığı ile gönderildi
23rd June 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 77
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by yararli

There is nothing like that isnt there that feature for thah firmware ?


iPhone 'den Tapatalk aracılığı ile gönderildi

I am on stock 4.4.2 NEE for my P605, and I've enabled preset apps on lockscreen as described above. If you're talking about enabling any app (video etc) and not just the preset apps then you probably needs custom lockscreen.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app
23rd June 2014, 09:41 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by shayind4

I am on stock 4.4.2 NEE for my P605, and I've enabled preset apps on lockscreen as described above. If you're talking about enabling any app (video etc) and not just the preset apps then you probably needs custom lockscreen.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Free mobile app





I installed that firmware 2 times after cleaning cache and data from recovery . What is the problem Tnx in advance ...
Last edited by yararli; 23rd June 2014 at 09:48 PM.
23rd June 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 77
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by yararli





I installed that firmware 2 times after cleaning cache and data from recovery . What is the problem Tnx in advance ...

Really I don't know the problem. Checkout my screeshots.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-23-21-45-25.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	213.8 KB
ID:	2814003   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-23-21-44-47.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	228.1 KB
ID:	2814004  
23rd June 2014, 09:57 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Ok Tnx for your help I could not understand why (

SM-P605 cihazımdan Tapatalk kullanılarak gönderildi
23rd June 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 77
 
432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
You can see that my screeshot shows a 'Shortcut' in the device lockscreen setting which is missing in your screen shot. Not sure why they should be different.
24th June 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #10  
BarryH_GEG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Spokane, Washington
Thanks Meter: 4,282
 
8,822 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
They're gone; Samsung eliminated them in 4.4. From the Pro's also. The 12" tablets got something called "Lock screen cards" to replace them. I'm using a different ROM than my specified region and still have lock screen widgets even though the control for them is missing in settings. I lost Daynote which should be there in the process. I'm sure when I flash my region's 4.4 ROM when it's finally released I'll lose the widgets and regain Daynote. This has been discussed lots here and in the Pro forums and isn't anything new. If you're rooted do a search. There's a modification you can make to get them back.

The Following User Says Thank You to BarryH_GEG For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes