Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,734 Members 40,377 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Please help me!

Tip us?
 
TotalErikas
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Please help me!

I am trying to install samsung usb drivers on my new windows 7 64bit so i can restore my firmware, but i can't. it says that it sucessfully installs, but my phone is stuck on connecting at kies, and is not recognized by odin, also this is what i get :


I TRIED INSTALLING IT VIA KIES AND MANUALLY, NO LUCK PLEASE HELP ME I AM TRYING TO GET TO MY STOCK ROM!!!!!!!!
 
mahithm
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 956
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TotalErikas View Post
I am trying to install samsung usb drivers on my new windows 7 64bit so i can restore my firmware, but i can't. it says that it sucessfully installs, but my phone is stuck on connecting at kies, and is not recognized by odin, also this is what i get :


I TRIED INSTALLING IT VIA KIES AND MANUALLY, NO LUCK PLEASE HELP ME I AM TRYING TO GET TO MY STOCK ROM!!!!!!!!
It's the drivers that's giving you such a hard time. Use the following link. Go to the "Getting Prepared" section and install all the necessary files including the drivers. Follow the installation procedure to safely flash the stock rom back using odin. Here is the link,

How to Unbrick/Flash Official Firmware on Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830i Using Odin

Hope I Helped
HIT THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU
 
TotalErikas
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm View Post
It's the drivers that's giving you such a hard time. Use the following link. Go to the "Getting Prepared" section and install all the necessary files including the drivers. Follow the installation procedure to safely flash the stock rom back using odin. Here is the link,

How to Unbrick/Flash Official Firmware on Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830i Using Odin

Hope I Helped
that is exactly what i did.........
 
mahithm
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 956
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TotalErikas View Post
that is exactly what i did.........
So did it work? Btw what Window's version are you using now?
HIT THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU
 
TotalErikas
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm View Post
So did it work? Btw what Window's version are you using now?
it did not work. win7 64bit
 
TotalErikas
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 52
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mahithm View Post
So did it work? Btw what Window's version are you using now?
and i've managed to fix it myself so i don't need help anymore
 
mahithm
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 357
Posts: 956
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by TotalErikas View Post
and i've managed to fix it myself so i don't need help anymore
Can you specify how you fixed the problem? This can help anyone having the same problem in the future. Thanks
HIT THE THANKS BUTTON IF I HELPED YOU

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes