Post Reply

Get rid of stock toggles ?

OP Yozil13

6th June 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Hi there !

I want to get rid of the notification toggle of my xperia V (the stock one),

Because, you know with the "notification toggle" app, my notification panel is too ugly and filled...


I've attached a screenshot to illustrate my words.

Hope you can help me, thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-06-23-52-14.png
Views:	43
Size:	179.5 KB
ID:	2784637  
7th June 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 555
 
825 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yozil13

Hi there !

I want to get rid of the notification toggle of my xperia V (the stock one),

Because, you know with the "notification toggle" app, my notification panel is too ugly and filled...


I've attached a screenshot to illustrate my words.

Hope you can help me, thanks

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2494071

Maybe?
7th June 2014, 08:19 AM   |  #3  
Yenkazu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Sulawesi, Makassar
Thanks Meter: 238
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yozil13

Hi there !

I want to get rid of the notification toggle of my xperia V (the stock one),

Because, you know with the "notification toggle" app, my notification panel is too ugly and filled...


I've attached a screenshot to illustrate my words.

Hope you can help me, thanks

Settings> Display> Quick settings> Uncheck all
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-07-15-22-48.jpg
Views:	21
Size:	42.3 KB
ID:	2785102  
Last edited by Yenkazu; 7th June 2014 at 08:28 AM.
7th June 2014, 02:16 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiga Prime

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2494071

Maybe?

Not compatible with my 4.1.2 ROM :/
7th June 2014, 02:18 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yenkazu

Settings> Display> Quick settings> Uncheck all

Same thing, Don't exist in 4.1.2
7th June 2014, 03:58 PM   |  #6  
Yenkazu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Sulawesi, Makassar
Thanks Meter: 238
 
660 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yozil13

Same thing, Don't exist in 4.1.2

Edit your SystemUI.apk then
My screenshot from JB 4.3 tough
I think you're on JB 4.3
XD
7th June 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yenkazu

Edit your SystemUI.apk then
My screenshot from JB 4.3 tough
I think you're on JB 4.3
XD

I don't know how to edit systemui.apk

Is there an easiest way to do that?
7th June 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 555
 
825 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yozil13

I don't know how to edit systemui.apk

Is there an easiest way to do that?

You need Apktool, and the apk files from your /system/framework folder. Google it.

If I were you I'd just upgrade to 4.3, a lot simpler.
7th June 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antiga Prime

You need Apktool, and the apk files from your /system/framework folder. Google it.

If I were you I'd just upgrade to 4.3, a lot simpler.

Ok Thank you , I'll check what I'll do

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia T, TL, TX, V Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank