Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Super Bricked E-980

OP Godfrd824

13th June 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
So here I am with Beanstalk, getting terrible battery life, when I find a thread about an E980 baseband that will get my phone to deep sleep. I donwload it, TWRP recovery flash it, and my phone stays on the splash screen. I go back into recovery, and I can't use it, the touchscreen doesn't work. I try a hard reset, hard reset takes me back to TWRP, I tried .tot and .kdz flashing, my Win 8 laptop doesn't recognize the phone, says unknown device, I've tried every driver I could find, I keep getting the phone is disconnected error, the .kdz flash is stuck at 80%.

Any suggestions before I go back to Win 7 and give that a try?
13th June 2014, 01:46 PM   |  #2  
SuperABuser's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 20
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
http://lg-support-tool.en.lo4d.com/
Try getting back to stock with this tool,that's the only program that worked for me

Sent from my LG-G Pro using Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperABuser

http://lg-support-tool.en.lo4d.com/
Try getting back to stock with this tool,that's the only program that worked for me

Sent from my LG-G Pro using Tapatalk

This program force closes, it also force closes in compatibility mode.

It's working now, but it says trouble communicating with phone.
Last edited by Godfrd824; 13th June 2014 at 02:10 PM.
13th June 2014, 02:05 PM   |  #4  
SuperABuser's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 20
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
It works fine on my win8 x64 ,Google LG support tool

Sent from my LG-G Pro using Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SuperABuser

It works fine on my win8 x64 ,Google LG support tool

Sent from my LG-G Pro using Tapatalk

Are there any other drivers which might get my phone recognized?
13th June 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #6  
SuperABuser's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 20
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
The LG Support tool downloads them after you select your model number

Sent from my LG-G Pro using Tapatalk
13th June 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Ended up having to go back to Win 7, everything's fine now.
16th June 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #8  
SuperABuser's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 20
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Nice to hear

Sent from my LG-G Pro using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 03:53 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
This is hanging on win7 x64
I lost my signal ... on f240k
Reflashing kdz may be a solution?

Sent from my LG-F240K using Tapatalk
16th June 2014, 04:12 PM   |  #10  
SuperABuser's Avatar
Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 20
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scufutz

This is hanging on win7 x64
I lost my signal ... on f240k
Reflashing kdz may be a solution?

Sent from my LG-F240K using Tapatalk

Returning to stock is always the solution..

Sent from my LG-G Pro using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Optimus G Pro General by ThreadRank